We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
1,182
286
77
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
286
77
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish every night st lucia marigot bay botanical gardens rented a car ti kaye resort rainy season public beach caribbean sea gros piton anse le raye pineapple plunge pool our honeymoon outdoor shower the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The location was outstanding on cliff face of Anse Le Raye, with a private beach. The service was great and its a very special experience. With 33 rooms and adults only staff and other guests all get to know each other well.
We went for the all in inclusive which was a great choice stayed for 10nights. They stock the hotel with amazing wine and the a la carte menu is unique some of the best quality we have had, so pit on a bit of weight.
We had an ocean view cottage good size, nice decor. However the facilities were basic could do with some modernisation.

Room Tip: speak to the manager
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sorjeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello Sorjeus,

Thanks for your review. Happy you both enjoyed yourselves and enjoyed the all inclusive package. The fitness center is included in the package, as well as the 166 steps to the beach ;-).

Just a note to other reviewers, no beaches in Saint Lucia are private, all are public - but we do have a section with loungers etc. for our guests and of course complimentary water hammocks, paddle boards and kayaks.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had a lovely few nights at Ti Kaye following an activity packed time at the BodyHoliday.

The resort was charming - small and peaceful, and we spent most of our time just chilling out. The beach was great (we didn't mind the stairs!) and the beach bar was good for lunch and drinks. We did find it slightly inconvenient that towels were strictly ticketed, and the noise from the excursion boats was annoying from time to time but otherwise we had a nice experience. The pool area was just ok - we didn't spend much time there as it was nicer/more comfortable either to be on the beach or at the room.

We very much liked our room - it was spacious and comfortable and it was good to have tea and coffee facilities. The outdoor shower was a nice novelty and we didn't suffer too badly with mosquitoes thanks to the a/c and mosquito net (as well as our trusty plug-ins). The large deck (including hammock) was a relaxing place to sit/lie and read, or just watch the weather rolling in!

We were on a half board deal and enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners in the restaurant, especially the Creole evening preceded by the manager's drinks party, which was a good opportunity to chat to some of the friendly staff and other guests.

We enjoyed a massage treatment at the little spa, which was great - the view from the treatment room is wonderful!

The downside of the resort is the road leading up to it - it doesn't make for a premium arrival or departure experience, which is a shame! We understand that there are various factors at play meaning it can't easily be repaired but it does let the place down slightly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrufflesSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi TrufflesSmith,

Great that you managed to get some R&R (romance & relaxation in Ti Kaye's case) after an activity packed start to your vacation! Saint Lucia does have a good variety of resorts, some big some small, some active, some relaxed so lots to choose from.

Lovely to read that you managed to experience a lot of what Ti Kaye has to offer- including tea & French press coffee on the large deck that all of our rooms have, followed by a Spa treatment ... a stressful day then :-)

Thanks for highlighting our 7 course Creole tasting menu on Wednesday nights, we do get great feedback on that and Chef and his team do an amazing job.

Sorry about the road in, and we appreciate your understanding. The 1 mile long road does not belong to the resort so we can't justify spending 100's of 1000's of $ on it. We do usually patch it twice a year though and just started patching again a couple of weeks ago, so when you return it should be a little better.

Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We visited Ti Kaye Resort the first week of December for a full week, and it was wonderful!!! I can't say enough about the staff at the resort, they are all wonderful very helpful and attentive to all your needs I wish I had written everyones name down to recognize them but from the cleaning staff to the restaurant to the front desk, to the beach everyone was great thank you for all you did to make our vacation great!! We had very high expectations being our last vacation was a small boutique resort similar to Ti Kaye in Antigua. The resort is very small and we liked this and we don't want a party place as if that is what your looking for this isn't your place to go it is very quite and secluded they have two restaurants on the resort as one is used for lunch the lunch menu is the same every day but plenty to choose from and the food is very good!! The beach is right near the restaurant for lunch we did the AL (All inclusive plan) which I highly recommend for everyone we are not huge drinkers however its very nice not to worry about paying for all the food and drinks (side note I do think the resort may just be starting on the AL plan so I think there may be a few kinks to workout but nothing major) Dinner at resort was nothing short of amazing every night you had a different menu to choose from mangers special was wed. which was 7 course dinner and we also did the sea food dinner and opt. for the lobster which was extra but amazing!! Too the cooks they did amazing !! The room we had was "Nich" was with a plunge pool had to say we loved everything about it the view and the pool our pool had afternoon sun which I liked; the room was very clean we had no issues with bugs at all the whole time we stayed :) the only thing with the AL plan that I think they should change is the mini bar fidge should have all the drinks that are included in your plan b/c the mini bar fridge is pretty much empty we did as about filling the fridge up and they said we could order what was on our AL plan which a lot of other people staying where unaware of so I think that might be something they could work on. Also if the mini fidge could even be filled for non-AL and the cleaning staff can refill and keep track of charges just a suggestion. The resort is kept up very well I do think that the road going to the rooms could have a little work done a bit hard for the ladies to walk on in the evening if your wearing anything other than flats. And FYI yes there are 160 steps to the beach and you will get some exercise in getting back up so if your not a fan of steps :) but it is so worth the walk down the beach is amazing and they have excursions coming to the beach with other people but they don't stay long and are not a bother at all. We did the land and sea tour threw the resort and sunset cruise we both loved them and highly recommend however land and sea did not have any shopping so please keep this in mind. One other side not was the trip to resort is long and if you get car sick please prepare yourself. Over all the resort was amazing and we would go back!!!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Kelly T,

So glad that you both enjoyed your recent visit to us in December and thought everything about Ti Kaye was 'wonderful'!

Thank you for highlighting our Wednesday night special 7 course creole tasting menu, as well as our 5 course seafood dinner night and "amazing" lobster.

Thank you for your tips and suggestions, very helpful. We constantly 'tweek' our AI package and have been working on the road so next time you visit you can wear your heels :-)

Thanks for your review and kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you both back.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed at four locations on St Lucia in our two weeks there in November. We booked the first two in advance but had not booked accommodation for the end of the trip as we wanted to get a feel for the island and the different areas.

We choose Ti Kaye for our last two nights as we wanted to try a resort and we'd been there for a drink one evening at dusk and enjoyed the location and service. Sadly it was an overall disappointing experience. It didn't start well as we arrived about 4pm to check in but were shown to a sofa in the deserted bar area while a staff member went off to get our check in details. We were there ages and then finally bought a drink. It was about an hour later and going dark when we finally got the key. We were then told that we couldn't drive to the room and had to go in a van. We'd been travelling for 11 nights so things were strewn all over our rental car so we had to sort all that out to transfer into the other vehicle. We then only drove a few yards to the room! It was in a duplex building with people on the deck on the other side smoking. This brought on my asthma. I went inside but it was impossible to avoid the smoke as there were no windows. Just shutters that left gaps when 'closed'. The furnishings were very shabby - stains on the curtains and one curtain rail fell off the wall every time you tried to close or open the curtains.

The wi-fi was hopeless despite them advertising that all their rooms have wi-fi. It was very sporadic.

I went to reception to ask about all this but was told that they had no control over guests smoking and that it would only be the one night as they were leaving the next day. The place was only about 1/4 full so I have no idea why they wouldn't move us.

The 2km road to the resort is diabolical - deep pot holes and many twists. We did know this which was why we were only there for 2 nights but do consider how remote this location is as well as the state of that road. It's about 30 minutes in one direction to Marigot Bay and 45 minutes the other way to Soufriere so this is a very remote location.

Also take food with you as some of the portion sizes are miniscule while the $$s are large. The first night I ordered pumpkin risotto. I could not believe the portion when it arrived, It was $23 (US) for a portion that would have been acceptable for a starter. I assumed there was a mistake as there was an option to have it as a starter but I was told this was the main course portion.

The next day we went to the beach restaurant for lunch and I ordered quinoa and couscous salad. It was the same waitress from the night before so I specifically questioned her about the portion size. She assured me it was a good portion and then bought a plate of lettuce with a teaspoon of the grain underneath. I could not believe it.

The beach is nice - good for snorkelling. But a disappointment overall with the poor room, some offhand staff and my experience in both restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't select a duplex room if you don't want neighbours smoking by you
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank camval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We traveled to Ti Kaye in December and had a very interesting experience. I will say that the food was incredible and we enjoyed every meal. That said, there were too many things that were not nice and, as such, I would not recommend this resort.

First, the bed/sheets/pillows (very low grade) and the surprises on the bill (there were several). The rooms were very nice but there are a LOT of bugs on this resort and in the room (there are all natural spray's but the resort doesn't seem to do that). The cleaner doesn't always come (missed a day) and you cannot get a towel to save your life! Finally, the quality of the towels was very poor (that sounds snobby, but really, they were really really bad).

Overall, I would say the resort is disorganized, but this is not why I am giving a 2/5. The major reason is the scary dive experience and the complete lack of concern from the resort about this issue. We rented equipment from the resort and mine was broken. Basically, my BCD filled up with air by itself. I had to do an emergency surface due to this and my dive instructor was nowhere to be found. It was a scary, life-threatening experience and the biggest shock was that the instructors didn't seem to care, but also that the resort did not reply to me when I told them about it.

Overall, if you are a diver or simply want a nice four-star resort, this is not the place to be.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyANDMark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Ashley, Mark.

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments on the food, especially as unfortunately we seemed to fall far below your expectations for the rest of your trip, which we sincerely apologize for.

You were in an Ocean View Room which is our entry level room category. We have not however been made aware of problems with the quality of sheets and or pillows in these rooms. The towels are what we consider to be a typical 4* resort towel. They are not the plush white super huge fluffy ones, but we are not a 5* resort. We will discuss and review with Housekeeping though, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

As we are located in the rain forest, we do get our fair share of bugs. There are natural products and some of these are provided in your room for you to use, such as citronella lotion - which discourages mosquito's. Unfortunately mass produced fogging sprays do not just target bugs, but other wildlife as well, including our tiny 'singing frogs' (Coqui's).

I am not sure what surprise charges appeared on your bill, but of course there should be none. All prices are listed and any additional government taxes and or service charge is detailed at the bottom of activity lists, menus etc. Also all charges are of course signed for by guests and these signed copies can be produced at checkout, and if disputed the charges removed.

Being an ex-PADI Staff Instructor your comments on the diving are very concerning so I discussed them with both the Instructors who were directly involved with teaching your Advanced Open Water Course and am getting different issues to the ones you raised. However your BCD was faulty for one of your dives. It was me you spoke to at the cocktail party and I apologize I did not acknowledge it with you there and then.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews