We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
1,171
283
76
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
283
76
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishst luciaevery nightmarigot baybotanical gardensrented a carpiton beermangocaribbean seaour honeymoonpublic beachrainy seasonexplore the islandgros pitonanse le rayenatural beautyplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It doesn't look like Ti Kaye needs any help, but my trip was so wonderful that I wanted to add my two cents. The resort was beautiful, flowers everywhere, and the staff is a perfect example of exemplary customer service. They introduce themselves and want to know your name, and actually remember it. I got the sense that they would do anything for us. My husband and I weren't very into planning ahead, and asked for things knowing we might not be able to be accommodated, but the staff does their absolute best. We had the idea of doing a wine tasting fairly last minute. No problem, we just had to wait for them to set up. When we asked what time we could go scuba diving, they said we could do it right then if we wanted, since the instructor was free. That kind of flexibility is something you can only get at a small resort. A large one can't afford to not be on a schedule.

This is definitely a couple focused place. It is NOT for children or your college reunion. We were there for our honeymoon, and so was almost everyone else we met. (The others were celebrating anniversaries or engagements) It was very nice to be somewhere where everyone is in the same mindset. And the rooms are lovely, very large and private. We loved having the porch with the hammock and rocking chairs. We liked being able to be outside but still in our own little world.

Let me address some things I saw that people had issues with and you can judge if these are things you are OK with (or even like) or things that would ruin your vacation.

1) Stairs. Read the website, there are a lot of stairs, they aren't kidding. Elderly or very out of shape people might have trouble. We are fairly young, and by no means athletes, but we are in reasonably good shape, so we weren't phased. And when we got a little buzzed at dinner on the beach, they offered us a ride back to our room without us asking, so they will accommodate if need be, as long as they have an available vehicle.

2) Rain. You're in the Tropics. Random rainstorms happen. We had rain for a little while on a few days, and almost all day the day before we left. (We had a spa day planned that day so it didn't matter for us). The rain helps to cool things down, but it's not that chilling rain you get further north, so it didn't bother us much. It's really only annoying if you want to take a shower then since the shower is outside. Rainstorms do normally pass pretty quickly so you're unlikely to have to wait long though.

3) Wildlife. There are a lot of birds and they are pretty fearless. I though it was cute they'd land on the table next to me in search of crumbs. Do not leave you food alone though, they will swoop in. There are also doves, so you hear cooing quite a bit, My husband was annoyed by it, I liked it, so it's all your perspective. We did not see many bugs. I was actually surprised at the lack of bugs. Maybe it was the season? There are lizards all over the place. They are small, harmless to people and the eat bugs. They aren't that afraid of people so they won't always move unless you try to touch them. We had a couple that hung out in our room and I thought it was pretty cool.

4) Beach Hawkers/other hotel boats. The hawkers are nowhere near as bad as some places I've been, and much more polite. If you tell them you aren't interested, they'll leave you alone. And there are guys hired by the hotel to make sure they don't approach harassing levels. But then again, a fresh coconut on the beach isn't such a horrible thing... The other boats stay to the half of the beach farther from the hotel. There's sort of an invisible line that other people won't cross, so they won't use take up the chairs or crowd you out. Most of them are focused on scuba diving so it's not that bad except when they arrive and leave because they have to make announcements.

5) The room. We didn't have any problems with the AC or anything else. Spacious and very clean. They clean the floors every day so the sand you track in doesn't accumulate. I loved the outdoor showers. They have some plants in there that make it really pretty and they are secluded. A nice touch is that there is a small fridge, a coffee/tea maker and coffee and tea and cookies when you arrive. I assume they'll refill the coffee and tea, but we never got that far through what we were originally provided.

6) Far away from everything. Yes, it is, they focus on that. This place is about relaxing and "getting away". It's over an hour from the airport, but if you engage the driver (order from Ti Kaye), they are all very friendly and will happily teach you about the island, which makes it go by faster. And they do have excursion tours into the cities, so you can see the rest of the island. We enjoyed them.

All in all, this was exactly what I was looking for in a honeymoon. There were enough excursion and activities to keep us from getting bored, but not so many that we felt we had to be busy all the time, so it was very relaxing. I highly recommend Ti Kaye for a romantic get-away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Victoria169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Amazing location and amazing rooms - we got one of the cheaper rooms without a plunge pool but didn't feel it lacked anything. If we weren't on the beach, we were on the deck of our semi-detached cabin, swinging in the hammock. Room itself was clean, airy and gorgeous with a fabulous bathroom and outdoor private garden shower - stunning.

The beach is very private, there are daytripper boats that stop for an hour or so throughout the day on some days but they're gone so quickly it makes you notice the peace and quiet even more. The beach bar is excellent and the cocktails worth working your way through. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
but
Only a couple of downsides (depending on what you like to do on holiday) - no real ability to be self catering as it's a very isolated location and unless you're prepared to take your life in your hands and rent a car (not recommended) you are dependent on hiring a taxi, with nearest town/restaurants and grocery store at least a half hour away. We managed to hire a water taxi one day which was great, spent the day at Marigot Bay - a great place to do a bit of shopping and have lunch - but every other time we tried to get a water taxi they were busy (this really is a very, very isolated place!)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My husband and I ended up at Ti Kaye after a bad experience at Anse Chastanet. Ti Kaye was far less expensive and far more superior, that we are really happy that we were able to save our romantic anniversary vacation. We got an ocean side cottage with private plunge pool which was so private (enough to skinny dip!) and lovely. We barely left our room the entire stay. It was the perfect respite and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We last stayed here about 4 years ago and, although the resort was great, were disappointed with the food last time. This time we booked a five-day stay having had lunch here in January and tried out some of the new chef’s food. We were welcomed back by the staff and manager, Katie as if we had never been away. The new reception area is much more glamorous than the old one. Our room had a lovely square plunge pool on the balcony which was nice and deep in the middle and shaded in the afternoon. Great views of the sea.

We decided this year not to use the mosquito nets and, as a result, breathed better and did not suffer from bites. We were careful to use spray on the beach in case of sandflies.

Service and staff were excellent. Special mention must go to Conroy, the newish Jamaican chef. We were disappointed that the lunch menus were the same as for our last visit – bagettes, burgers, fries, baskets, catch of the day with chips or salad etc.. However, he made us special lunches each day with lovely fish, sometimes marinated raw fish, and vegetables. We were charged a reasonable price. The lunches were really good and we appreciated it.

Kim, Florina, Dina, Lita, Wally and Ronald and all the staff made our stay very special again.

A new addition is the Monday Seafood night where guests go down to the beach and there is a salad and veg buffet plus fish of your choice freshly cooked for you. The area was decorated beautifully and was a great start to our first night of our time here.

The Wednesday Caribbean night with live band was a lot of fun and Chef Conroy’s canapés were appreciated at the cocktail party that took place beforehand.

I went diving with Lester and he took good care of me. Seeing a large seahorse was an unexpected and lovely surprise.

We also did a wine tasting with Cleus which was great, specially as
as our fellow guests were French! The new wine tasting and wineroom is lovely.

Housekeeping was of a high standard and the water pressure in the shower was better than before as were the standard of toiletries. We even had a Dove nesting in our shower area plus a small landcrab which as cute.

A nod must go out to our fellow guests, particularly, Kim and Pim. I laughed a lot, especially at the comments in the bar in the evenings re a certain book that was being read by at least 6 ladies. The guests were mostly young honeymoon couples and we could have felt out of place but everyone was very nice.

So, a very nice stay and I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St-Lucia_Enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Ti Kaye resort was the perfect place for our honeymoon. The rooms are amazing and the staff interacts with the guests as if they were old friends. Go for the Cleus, the outstanding wine sommelier, and schedule a wine tasting and you'll learn everything you've ever wanted to know about wine. Go for the beach, it's 166 steps from the restaurant to the beach, but that's hardly anything when you get to the clear water and swim in the ocean. Opt for Wally's Fenyan (drink) over the Rum Punch and Ronald's three-legged monkeys if you want a drink with a kick. Katie, the general manager, will treat you like an old friend as you are escorted down to a dinner on the beach (On Monday nights. I recommend the ceviche, Mahi Mahi, creme brulee and Prosecco). Still feeling hungry after dinner? Arrange for a delicious cheese plate and bottle of wine to enjoy later in your fabulous room. When we first arrived at Ti Kaye it was after midnight and they had a cheese plate and assortment of drinks waiting for us. They cover all the bases here!
This is a place you will remember forever. The double hammocks and rocking chairs on the veranda make it all the more memorable, especially with the ocean view. Want to take a tour of the island or create your own adventure in the jungle or on the water? Just ask the front desk and they will set up everything. Even if you have a medical emergency --which I was unfortunate enough to have on my honeymoon-- the staff will still bend over backwards to make sure you're taken care of.
My husband and I spent 10 wonderful days at Ti Kaye, and we couldn't have found a better place. If you tour St. Lucia on a whale watching or fishing trip, like we did, you will get a chance to see Ti Kaye from the sea and hear the tour guides talk about the resort. We had the thrill of hearing everyone else on the tour comment on how they should've stayed at Ti Kaye, while we speculated as to which room was ours (we stayed in JouJou). Spend a day in the city of Castries and Ti Kaye's drivers will get you there on time and will be there when you need them. They are fantastic drivers, safe and friendly and better than most drivers here in the states, which is a plus considering the mountains in the area.
This place is heaven and we can't wait to come back. We made memories that will last a lifetime and Ti Kaye gave us more than any commercial resort could ever offer. We will always love this place. We give it ALL THE STARS!

Room Tip: We stayed in JouJou, which is at the top of a hill with many stairs. Those who have problems with stairs should choose a room closer to the bottom of the hill.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews