We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original & exquisite”
Review of Planches Et Plonk

Planches Et Plonk
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Belves
Price range: US$14 - US$24
Description: Cheese and wine bar, bed and breakfast, gourmet experiences… we offer it all. We are a cheese and wine bar in the heart of Belvès, officially one of France’s most beautiful villages, situated in the stunning Périgord noir. As well as quality cheeses and wines, we offer stylish bed and breakfast accommodation and gourmet breaks.
Restaurant details
Description: Cheese and wine bar, bed and breakfast, gourmet experiences… we offer it all. We are a cheese and wine bar in the heart of Belvès, officially one of France’s most beautiful villages, situated in the stunning Périgord noir. As well as quality cheeses and wines, we offer stylish bed and breakfast accommodation and gourmet breaks.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

Finest charcuterie and cheeses, accompanied by an exhaustive wine list and artisanale beers, with wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly service. A perfect lunchtime experience.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Chindavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W, Owner at Planches Et Plonk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thanks for coming. Glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2021

We stayed with Graham and Damon for three nights when touring the Dordogne. They were the perfect hosts, our room was very clean and the breakfasts each morning of bread, croissants, jams, yogurt, juices and tea/coffee were just right to fuel our day. Damon cooked some delicious evening meals for us (covid restrictions requiring we ate at the premises) and the one planche of cheeses and charcuterie we indulged in was excellent. Graham provided a blind wine tasting experience for us on one of the evenings which was good fun even though we were poor students!
Will definitely return and stay with them again and would highly recommend them and their establishment

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank AliGuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W, Owner at Planches Et Plonk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

So pleased you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. À bientôt, we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

This was our first visit and hopefully the first of many. Everything was delicious with a selection of amazing french cheeses, interesting charcuterie choices and a very select wine list. Although a simple idea everything smacked of the highest quality and the combination of tastes was to die for. The presentation was perfect for a relaxing no fuss lunch. The property is tastefully fitted out and attention to cleanliness and hygiene was obvious.
I would be happy to recommend Planches and Plonk to anyone, especially those with discerning tastes who want to try the best of France!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Marina290351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Another visit to this new bar.. this time with different friends ! A lovely atmosphere and great hosts ...

Date of visit: August 2020
3  Thank R1905TWchristineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

In the bustling street of Belvès, this is a new bar which served an amazing range of wines by the glass (or bottle!) and a delicious selection of local cheeses and charcuterie .
The hosts Graham and Damon, are friendly and knowledgeable about the cheeses, wines and area. Such a warm welcome and explanation of the different options, we thought we would pop in for a quick nibble and drinks, and spent a couple of very relaxing hours watching the world go by as we enjoyed the food and wines.
An absolute gem, you must visit. We will certainly be back and recommend to all!

Date of visit: August 2020
3  Thank dordognemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planches Et Plonk also viewed

 

Been to Planches Et Plonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.