We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
440
395
117
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
395
117
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class wine tasting outdoor pool train station figline valdarno great history breakfast room opening hours italian garden small town town square stepping back in time small shower middle ages amazing building scrambled eggs and bacon food for breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is our second week of touring Italy and we booked this hotel as a "it's inexpensive and close by The Mall, let's take a chance" hotel. The rest of our hotel stays are all in 5 star hotels. Beautiful property and nice size room. The dinner was one of the best that we have had in Italy and we are very picky foodies (please see my other reviews of MIchelin starred restaurants).

TIPS:
1. Our room had a very small shower. Make sure you ask about the bathroom size.
2. They don't carry your bags.
3. FREE washer/dryer use (with 3 euro laundry detergent purchase). Amazing bonus!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giaphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Having booked through a Dutch agency, we were quite positively surprised to find out the hotel is basically a huge 15th-century villa with loads of authentic details, none of which were clearly mentioned in the agency's description. The hotel is beautiful, with friendly staff and great amenities. The wine tasting was wonderful, and the attached restaurant is truly amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Room:It's clean and big enough for couples,and equip with what you need.
Location:40 mins driving from Florence airport,which is quite convenient.
Environment: The whole atmosphere is very elegant and middle ages style,I like the garden courtyard a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennyen819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Upon arrival the guest check in was very thorough, especially Devon? and Andres were both incredibly helpful. 34 travelers in total in our group so this can be a bit overwhelming but the staff took it in strides and were incredibly friendly.
Room nice but very hot, no ac working in my room and in June this is no fun. Up early the next morning off sigh seeing; upon return to the Villa the AC was blaring lots of cold air. All was well then.
Restaurant decent and for the most part the staff was very nice with the exception of Francisco. Too many times he was very rude to our group and fairly nasty and arrogant to other guests. Several of our people tried to go back and find out why he was so nasty and he would just walk off. Not a positive image for Casagrande.
The cooking school was wonderful! Anna was great as was the other lady whose name escapes me. Amazing food, great time and fun way to spend the afternoon - I highly recommend this activity. I also, learned that they give guided tours of the private quarters of the villa and saw some amazing photos from other guests. Unfortunately we weren't told of this activity and ran out of time.
At first this place comes off as a bit quirky but once you get use to the multi levels and finding your way around the villa it is very enchanting. The chapel, gardens and public spaces are all very charming and clean. I will definitely return for another stay at the Villa Casagrande.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuadDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

+ Check in & Andres wonderful. Anna's cooking school the best. Very clean space/room. Fun to explore. I want to come back 4 sure.

- Francisco in restaurant very rude to several in my group, many times

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdkranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews