We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa La Palagina(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bed & Breakfast Sandy(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Vecchie Mura(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norcenni Girasole Club(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Fornacina(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
US$124
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
US$183
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo l'Erba Alta(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Betta(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$57
B&B.it
View Deal
Agriturismo Casale le Corti(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
415
385
116
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
385
116
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingcooking classtrain stationindoor poolbreakfast roomopening hoursstepping back in timesmall showerperfect settingmiddle agesscrambled eggs and baconan easy minute walkitalian gardenshort period of timepizza making classnice terracesmall town
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is our second week of touring Italy and we booked this hotel as a "it's inexpensive and close by The Mall, let's take a chance" hotel. The rest of our hotel stays are all in 5 star hotels. Beautiful property and nice size room. The dinner was one of the best that we have had in Italy and we are very picky foodies (please see my other reviews of MIchelin starred restaurants).

TIPS:
1. Our room had a very small shower. Make sure you ask about the bathroom size.
2. They don't carry your bags.
3. FREE washer/dryer use (with 3 euro laundry detergent purchase). Amazing bonus!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giaphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Having booked through a Dutch agency, we were quite positively surprised to find out the hotel is basically a huge 15th-century villa with loads of authentic details, none of which were clearly mentioned in the agency's description. The hotel is beautiful, with friendly staff and great amenities. The wine tasting was wonderful, and the attached restaurant is truly amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Room:It's clean and big enough for couples,and equip with what you need.
Location:40 mins driving from Florence airport,which is quite convenient.
Environment: The whole atmosphere is very elegant and middle ages style,I like the garden courtyard a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennyen819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Upon arrival the guest check in was very thorough, especially Devon? and Andres were both incredibly helpful. 34 travelers in total in our group so this can be a bit overwhelming but the staff took it in strides and were incredibly friendly.
Room nice but very hot, no ac working in my room and in June this is no fun. Up early the next morning off sigh seeing; upon return to the Villa the AC was blaring lots of cold air. All was well then.
Restaurant decent and for the most part the staff was very nice with the exception of Francisco. Too many times he was very rude to our group and fairly nasty and arrogant to other guests. Several of our people tried to go back and find out why he was so nasty and he would just walk off. Not a positive image for Casagrande.
The cooking school was wonderful! Anna was great as was the other lady whose name escapes me. Amazing food, great time and fun way to spend the afternoon - I highly recommend this activity. I also, learned that they give guided tours of the private quarters of the villa and saw some amazing photos from other guests. Unfortunately we weren't told of this activity and ran out of time.
At first this place comes off as a bit quirky but once you get use to the multi levels and finding your way around the villa it is very enchanting. The chapel, gardens and public spaces are all very charming and clean. I will definitely return for another stay at the Villa Casagrande.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuadDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

+ Check in & Andres wonderful. Anna's cooking school the best. Very clean space/room. Fun to explore. I want to come back 4 sure.

- Francisco in restaurant very rude to several in my group, many times

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdkranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews