We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather quirky but oh so a beautiful place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

+ Check in & Andres wonderful. Anna's cooking school the best. Very clean space/room. Fun to explore. I want to come back 4 sure.

- Francisco in restaurant very rude to several in my group, many times

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdkranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

This hotel is in a small historic town of Filigne in the Chianti Region, only around 30 minutes drive to Florence. The hotel was once a noble villa mainly from the 14th Century. It has been restored and maintained in a very high quality and keeps its historic feel.

The gardens, foyer and surrounds are extremely beautiful and well appointed. There is an indoor heated pool and a gym that you can use but if you want to go into the hot tub, sauna you will need to pay 24E for a couple! That was kind of disappointing.

The breakfast was wonderful, including hot foods, the best in Italy! The staff are also very accommodating.

Our room was quite spacious and well-appointed. The bed was too hard for me but I requested a mattress topper and was given one, which helped. The biggest issue for our room was it's location. It was right by a passage way that was used to get to the breakfast room and because the floors were terracotta we heard quite a bit of noise in the morning outside of our room and in the room above us.

The restaurant on the premises is definitely worth a visit. Yum!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on a popular passageway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank natashageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Loved my stay at Villa Casagrande. . .the villa, the restaurant, breakfast, location, the village. Absolutely will be going back. Met all expectations from what I read and the photos on the web site and more. Village just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caryn20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

First Impression

Second time we are here because it's a perfect stop if you are driving north south. It's a quaint little village and the hotel is built in the city walls. It has loads of quaint features and character! Rooms are very basic but I'll overlook that because of the charm of the place.

Parting Impression

Slept well! Enjoyed the city will drop by again. Thank you friendly staff!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Li11i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The Villa Casagrande provided the perfect setting and location for a visit to the Chianti Tuscany region. Very convenient to Florence and enjoyed the short train ride.
Staff was very helpful, breakfast excellent and the room fit well with the historic setting. The grounds provided for a scenic and relaxing visit. But, the highlight was the pizza making with Anna. Overall a wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DJC0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.3 km away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#1 of 2 in Cavriglia
149 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,405 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
#4 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
200 reviews
16.4 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
581 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Toscana
Hotel Toscana
#5 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Casagrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Casagrande

Address: Via Giovan Battista del Puglia 61 | Figline Valdarno, 50063, Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range: €39 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Casagrande 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Casagrande is an elegant, superior category hotel, located in the old town centre of Figline Valdarno, a little town strategically located in a central position between the cities of Florence, Arezzo and Siena. It is a large, distinctive building with a spacious, austere enclosure in pure Tuscan style. Ideal both for business trips and for tourism, the Staff of Villa Casagrande will welcome you with their willingness to satisfy your every need and, by giving you specific advice, they will help you discover the beauty and the flavours of our "Tuscan Land". Free parking and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Casagrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casagrande Hotel Figline Valdarno
Casagrande Hotel Figline Valdarno
Hotel Villa Casagrande Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing