We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great wine, good food - good service!”
Review of Osteria de' Medici

Osteria de' Medici
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ritorante tipico toscano, situato a 1 km dal casello autostradale Incisa/Reggello, vicino ai grandi outlet della zona, tra cui il THE MALL.New restaurant just outside Florence in Incisa Valdarno near the outlet THE MALL. English spoken. Spanish spoken
Reviewed 20 June 2018

we booked and went for dinner, we were immediately seated and the lady that seemed to be in charge and the waiters were attentive and responsive, the house wine was excellent for a table wine. we certainly cannot complain about the food - it was well prepared and delicious. we definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018

Attentive staff and good wines but food plain.

Restaurant is nice and well put together.

Staff seem switched on to English.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Loved our meal here, would definitely recommend! The waitstaff were kind and patient, as we had 2 young kids with us. Loved the food & the atmosphere. Great for traditional Tuscan cuisine!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ZuliAnn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

A nice home restaurant with a friendly English speaking staff.
Good wine selection and tasty food - recommended to book in advance.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adibrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice People, good food. We read the previous recommandasions and we really agree. It was lovely.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank TaliB139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria de' Medici also viewed

Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Reggello, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria de' Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing