We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Expedia.com
US$150
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$21
Hotels.com
US$150
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$21
TravelocityUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$150
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
90
64
36
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
64
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool castle spa jacuzzi appearance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Around the corner from the Hluboka castle it is in a gorgeous location overlooking the town, the ponds and the vicinity. Room 304 is huge, beautiful, well-appointed with spectacular view and enormous bathroom.
Staff very helpful.
Breakfast nice and dinner delicious and affordable - everyone pleased with their choice: veal schnitzel, gnocchi, osso bucco, and my game medallions with chestnut purée. Would love to come back.

Third floor "Deluxe rooms" must be a misnomer because they are attic rooms with small windows.

Unfortunately, even in the hot weather no fans were available.

Parking free in front, for a fee in an underground garage.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuzka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

In the right hands - presumably non-Czech ones given this country’s innate struggle with hospitality and politeness - this huge place, in its great location adjacent to a castle and overlooking the town - would be a great place to stay. As it is, poor service and sometimes, barefaced rudeness undermine this potential. Checking in, the porter merely watched us struggle with our bags rather than helping. At dinner, we were rudely told we couldn’t order desert because the “chief” goes home at 9pm (even though it was actually 8.50). The tuna steaks we ordered arrived massively over cooked then, after we sent them back, we received new ones that were semi-frozen. Want proper coffee or bottled water with breakfast. “Is extra. You pay.”.
On the plus side, nice amenities including a spa and decently sized rooms. But what a lost opportunity. This place is crying out for decent, caring ownership. Instead you get a crash course in how the Czechs just can’t do hospitality.

Room tip: Ask for one of the odd numbered rooms on a high floor
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JustinKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

I am really disappointed! Only good thing is location and that some staff is friendly. Sometimes I used to celebrate something in this hotel,this time was last time. Room was not prepared - no bathrobe ,no slippers... (no bar)...bathtub was destroyed etc. (About wellness area -was quite dirty -especially pool and around and not in super conditions)we were more time by reception to resolving neverending problems. Last night talking with receptionist, the woman told us to talk with next receptionist in the morning - ok we did - the women was arrogant and no interested (16.8.2019) with last words to send an email to manager of this hotel....I am sorry , but for full price I paid,I am waiting better service. I see it is not just problem of this hotel, but I understand already why a lot of Czech people are going to another countries to spend holiday, when we are treated so.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adheleid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

A great little hotel with bags of character next to the main castle so a great location. Very helpful staff. The rooms are spacious in period style. The wellness centre is excellent with small pool, hot tub , bowling , golf sim and massage available. Best is the Restuarant which in my opinion. Is amongst the best in Czech Republic and reasonable prices with a nice wine list to go with it (I recommend the dry Hibernal white organic). Every dish was cooked just right and well presented. You could find fault with the rooms for sure - bathrooms are a bit dated and the robes are old - but this doesn’t really detract from the overall excellent experience. We stayed as a family of 6 with 3 rooms from standard, delux and royal suite so we sampled them all!

Thanks for a great stay and friendly service . Would stay again anytime.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pgeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel with tons of character. My kids loved their quirky room. Rooms were clean and we had a terrific view. We were only here for one night, so we didn’t get to take advantage of all the things they have, but we did walk up to the castle which was lovely. We had dinner and breakfast there - all very good. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank glag763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews