We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$104
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Hotels.comUS$104
CheapTicketsUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
72
54
33
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
54
33
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town castle wellness supermarket hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

hotel not bad, i would say good average, serving the purpose of spending one night. but the service: first, when booking, it was not obvious that the room is being fully pre-paid: and no change or cancellation was allowed. it's OK, but it needs to be crystal clear when booking and not kind of hidden in the tuns of text. bigger problem occurred after check out when I realized that they double charged me for the room. it took more than a week to the hotel to return the charge.
Also, when i witnessed checking other guests, staff's English is very poor.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 648vaclavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We were very satisfied with our stay. Room decent sized with all features, Hotel itself very nice. Friendly staff. Great parking nearby. Wifi fast and stable. Breakfast delicious with enough selection

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stepanzak2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieR1969, Provozní ředitelka at Hotel Podhrad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thank you for your review. Greetings from Hluboká

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Very nice and clean apartement. Perfect bedclothes. Full minibar and toilet needs. Good breakfast and friendly staff :) Perfect parking place. We enjoyed our stay fully without any problems. Recomand it :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieR1969, Provozní ředitelka at Hotel Podhrad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thank you for your kind review. Greetings from Hluboká

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

This was a lovely hotel with great parking, delicious dinner and breakfast. We enjoyed sitting outside on the deck and sipping a cold beer The staff was warm and helpful. The castle was a short walk UP from the hotel but very manageable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 522maritimegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieR1969, Provozní ředitelka at Hotel Podhrad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Thank you for your kind review. Greetings from Hluboká

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve only stayed there for a night and we’ve enjoyed it after all but there were many details that could have been done better especially if you classify yourself as 4* hotel. I’ve stayed in a few 3* hotels around the world who were offering much better service than this place.
The location of the hotel is great - in a short walking distance from the castle.
They asked us to stay in a separate building away from the hotel and to get into the hotel reception/pool/restaurant you need to walk thru a narrow road/yard and share the road with traffic. It’s not a great health and safety arrangement especially if you are there with kids.
You can only use the wellness place for an hour if you make a booking in advance. This fact was not mentioned while confirming the booking. The wellness place is tiny and not very well looked after. There was wet slimy slippery floor and no one came there to dry it up. We were there with a guy and his daughter and they both nearly slipped down a few times when walking from a sauna place to a pool area. The whirlpool was out of order.
The room was spacious with a nice bathroom but the wifi didn’t work. My mum wanted to watch news on tv but there was only one channel working.
The breakfast was just very average. The staff didn’t great us/didn’t try to help us finding a table etc. I had a chipped coffe mug, there was a small bin full of rubbish on the table and no salt inside a salt shaker provided. So many little details why I would have never guessed this is a 4* hotel. It is really more like an average 3* hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barborah646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieM1575, Provozní ředitelka at Hotel Podhrad, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Hello, We do not have many such bad reviews as yours, but we thank you for your review. We can try to improve something according to your advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews