We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
43
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room an hour paul arabella villa evening hosts house milan hospitality meal wine lombardy surroundings mountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

If you’re looking for a quiet, comfortable spot in an elegant establishment surrounded by wonderful countryside you have found your new home away from home. An all around wonderful experience.

The home is beautiful and the hosts excel at conversation and friendliness. The meal was absolutely stunning. Nearby hiking is beautiful as the surrounding hillsides are picturesque.

Highly recommended. I hope to visit again. It’s more than just a place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Toaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I was only there for one day and evening however, the two owners were very welcoming. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and very peaceful. This is a wonderful place to relax, and drink a little wine. We were cooked a four course meal for us in the evening, each course was a very high quality, you certainly will not go hungry while staying here. If I had the spare time I would have stayed there for at least another night

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

One night stay at this Bed & Breakfast owned by Paul & Arabella, a wonderful couple, excellent hosts. Lovely property perched on top of a hill. Ideal setting for relaxation and enjoying countryside Italy as well as visiting the nearby vineyards to taste their home grown Pinot Nero. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My son and I stayed here for one night before setting off on a 6 day walk to Camogli. We were made extremely welcome by hosts Paul and Arabella, who provided superb food, fine wines and warm hospitality. Relaxing in their swimming pool was a great way to prepare for our walk, but the highlight was spotting a wild boar on the hillside, just yards from where we were dining. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOGLEWALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Entering the baeutifuk home of Arabella and Paul, we were made to feel like we were visiting family (the nice cousins, that is!)
We were treated to a wonderful home-cooked meal, bursting with flavour and made with care and skill, and introduced to some great wine with much-appreciated friendly company.
The house is spacious, calming and quiet. There was no evidence of the well-trained cats until we asked for an introduction, and then they were shy and left by the first available exit!
We stayed in the "Blue Room" - and it was blue... as well as everything else you'd expect a bedroom with en suite shower room to be (clean, comfortable). It also had a wonderful view of the slopes of vineyards to wake up to.
A gem of a place to stay at the start of our walking holiday. The picnic lunch they made for us was delicious too!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank VerityandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews