We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Priceline
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$118
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
145
63
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
63
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub honeymoon suite pate plenty of parking bar area friendly welcome stayed here for nights enjoyable stay bed was very comfortable gillingham jon meal sunday curtains waitress norfolk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Last stayed in 2002.Christine was the owner & daughter Sandra. Used to stay 2/3times a year. Very nice rooms&food. All the staff must have been hand picked as they were all pretty girls. Then Christine sold up & didn't like it after that. Is she still in the area. Be nice to see her again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sheilam401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at The Swan for business and I wasn’t disappointed. The staff are very lovely and friendly, breakfast was lovely and they will substitute for you so if you don’t want one item they will give you more of another which was a winner for me !!
The rooms are clean, tidy and contain everything you need. The bed was comfy and cosy and I slept really well. Good value for money all round.
We will all be back again soon.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Nice place, about 11/2 miles out of Beccles. It's clean and well decorated. Good bar area, and a friendly, helpful lady working the bar and reception.

Rooms are on the small side but comfortable. TV supplied, but the almost universal problem for the 21st century traveller of not enough power sockets!

Food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast the following morning.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lawdylawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Visited The Swan motel when staying locally and what a find. Felt very safe, everything set up to protect both staff and customers alike. The food was very excellent, with plenty of choice and large portions. The staff very friendly and dogs are allowed in the bar, obviously not the restaurant. Will definitely pay another visit when back in that area. Give it a try you won’t be disappointed unless you don’t like home cooked meals and prefer junk food. 10/10

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

Wonderful place , The food is incredible.
The rooms are beautifully presented, very clean, beds comfy and facilities to make tea/coffee.
Plenty of parking here.
Staff extremely friendly they go above and beyond
Couldn’t recommend this place enough

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kissde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews