We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harahorn(Hemsedal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Fossheim Hotel(Hemsedal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hemsetunet(Hemsedal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skogstad Hotell(Hemsedal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ulsakstolen(Hemsedal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
39
28
10
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
28
10
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menupizzaan alternativehalf boardspectacular viewsbit limitedorder omeletteslate checkski shophigh qualityski resortafterskiliftwinterskierslopescourses
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

You can’t get closer to the slopes than this. With it’s own skilift taking you home you’re in the right spot. Eeith a magnificent view and a modern style lobby, bar and restaurant you will have a great time. Only catch - the employees aren’t local so they have a limited knowledge about the area, trips and slopes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Stayed here on our trip home over the mountains with our 5 month old. Great to have a bath tub. Found a potato chip under the over mattress from a previous occupant. Had fish soup for dinner at the restaurant which wasn’t good. In trying to be fancy, flavour was sacrificed. The breakfast was good with made to order omelettes. The view on a clear winter morning was amazing!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Having spent some time on the phone to get hold of a table for our annual skiers friends lunch on the last day of the year we arrived in time to find out that the restaurant was half empty and that the communication ahead (very difficult to get a table) did not match what we was met with at all!! Got the table, perfect view, but ordering was very confusing. You could order drinks from some, food from some, but not the same people and nothing from others - very confusing. After a while we got our food (for 1 of 3 the main dishes was not available) and the only one satisfied was the one who got a pizza. The fish soup, the fish burger and the sushi bowl did not taste much. Being someone who tends to be very interested in food , it felt like like there was no real chef in the kitchen. The fish soup was just like white dish water with a few bites fish and 3 mussels and no taste at all. The fish burger tasted not much either - what fish? - and the sushi bowl was a lot of rice and a few pieces of salmon and some vegetables thrown on top....Very disappointing. This did not match the expectations at all!! We really hope that the kitchen improves, because this is a great place and the Gin bar s superb.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rune F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Skarsnuten is a cool designhotel on the top of Hemsedal. Spectacular view and very Nice decor in the lobby, restaurant & bar. Rooms are small and nothing special. Service up and Down. Weekends in Winter very busy With afterski. Not a Place to bring Your kids in Winter weekends. Food is very up and Down, they change concept almost every year and didnt manage to deliver high quality during the years.
But to have dinner With a view like this is Worth a try.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tool007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

As this hotel is part way up the mountains and excellently designed, it is a glorious treat to spend time here and enjoy the spectacular views. Our room, the restaurant, and the bar all had great scenery. The hotel and restaurant staff are really friendly and helpful, and we particularly appreciated the help of Elin on reception in arranging our shuttles to our bus and arranging a late check out. It was great to be able to rent skis on site and ski from the door. The room was lovely and quiet and also well designed, with a lovely big window, comfy couch and bed and practical bathroom with powerful shower. The breakfasts are amazing - a delightful buffet and chance for eggs cooked to order. The only slight downside is that buses don't run at night so it is tricky to get out and try different restaurants, and as pescatarians on a budget we were a bit limited by the options, but we enjoyed everything we had and in some ways didn't want to go elsewhere anyway as the atmosphere, service and views were so nice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews