We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
101
57
12
1
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
57
12
1
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool inner courtyard main plaza balcony sleeping villa town pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Villa de leyva Colombia is a place that takes you to the past.
When I visited the village, I was amazed, this place is wonderful
In villa de Leyva there are many restaurants the different kinds, Peruvian cuisine, Spanish cuisine, Italian cuisine and not don`t forget local cuisine.
My first day I visited pozos azules, in this places you can visit this place in motorcycle or horse, in the afternoon I visited the house of mud
At night I stayed in the main square, where you can drink beers with other tourists and local people
My second day I did archeological Tour to places near to Villa de Leyva: "El Fosil" and "El infiernito"
Then I visited the hotel marques de villa de Leyva where I did a wine tour
My last day I visited the Raquira village in that place you can buy handicrafts at great prices

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank clarao926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanario de la Villa, Director General at Hotel Campanario de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021
Google Translation

Gracias por elegirnos su alojamiento de preferencia, para nosotros es muy importante conocer su opinión la cual nos ayuda a mejorar constantemente.
Att: Admon Grupo Hotelero Campanarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel makes me proud about the evolution of the Colombian hotel industry.

Well done! Amazing facility. Beautiful bed. Spacious. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Perhaps, Villa de Leyva is the most beautiful Colombian town in the Americas.

Much love to the management.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 209claudiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanario de la Villa, Director General at Hotel Campanario de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021
Google Translation

Gracias por elegirnos su alojamiento de preferencia, para nosotros es muy importante conocer su opinión la cual nos ayuda a mejorar constantemente.
Att: Admon Grupo Hotelero Campanarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

This was our second choice as the preferred family run hotel was fully booked. As reviewers previously mentioned, this is a newly built hotel with all the rooms facing the courtyard. It’s conveniently located; just a few blocks from good restaurants, strolling around and the Plaza Mayor.
Our rooms was comfortable and well equipped. We didn’t make use of the pool.
The weekend breakfast offered more variety buffet style than during the week when the food is brought to you. Weekday breakfast is quite basic though you can have eggs cooked to your taste.
The staff varied in their welcome, but all were polite.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Auberiginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanario de la Villa, Director General at Hotel Campanario de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021
Google Translation

Gracias por elegirnos su alojamiento de preferencia, para nosotros es muy importante conocer su opinión la cual nos ayuda a mejorar constantemente.
Att: Admon Grupo Hotelero Campanarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Spent two nights here and ate our evening meal in the restaurant on the first night. Good food and service. Breakfast not so good. Very little choice and eggs over cooked. Rooms very comfortable with everything you need.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakelover908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanario de la Villa, Director General at Hotel Campanario de la Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021
Google Translation

Gracias por elegirnos como su alojamiento de preferencia, para nosotros es muy importante conocer su opinión la cual nos ayuda a mejorar constantemente, así mismo, es gratificante informar que se tomaron las medidas correspondientes, esperamos encontrarnos en una próxima ocasión.
Att: Admon Grupo Hotelero Campanarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Nice small hotel like most of the hotels here. Nice rooms, small swimming pool, excellent for relaxation. Food was good. Location is great, just two blocks from the main square. The staff was very polite like all the people in this town.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank RianaM673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews