We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Booking.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
Agoda.comUS$114
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
64
25
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
25
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located just before Villa de Leyva, and giving the parking conditions in the village is a good option for travellers driving here. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast decent and the views are nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pixxidix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The hotel and rooms are beautiful, It´s located outside the town, so, it´s better to stay here if you have a car. The area is very calm and the views are great. The bed was really nice and tere are some rooms with a jacuzzi inside. If you like to run, there is a bike rout along the road that you can use safely. By the time I was in the hotel, people attending the hotel were really nice, but they lacked training and the restaurant is really bad

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We went with my wife to Villa de Leyva for a short trip on March 2017, and found Hotel Casa de Adobe. This hotel was an original family's house recycled as Posada, and now you can see the old walls of "adobe" as it was in the past.
The hotel is located around two km far away from the city center which is very good because is quiet taking in consideration that the city center "Plaza Mayor" could be very crowded specially during long weekends.
The people of Casa de Adobe are simply but friendly and kind.
The place is surrounded by mountains and we were amazed that we climb the hill located just behind the hotel and found so many fossils. Thats because Villa de Leyva is a landmark for paleontological findings. I can tell that because I'm a geologist.
Villa de Leyva is a colonial place very well preserved. The Plaza Mayor is a beautiful remains from the Spanish colonial era, were you can also see archeological findings that shows the live of the old original peoples.
Hotel Casa de Adobe and Villa de Leyva are highly recommended for a short trip in Colombia.

Room tip: might be an upper room, but they're all nice and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PabloGeo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Muy bien ubicado, silencioso, el servicio muy bueno, se los recomiendo, la vista es muy buena...seguro que volveremos...muchas gracias,

In good location, quiet, the room service outstanding, We recommend this hotel, the view is beautiful...for sure we come back again...thank you.

Room tip: best view from rooms
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Migue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Definitively we recomend this hotel, the place is fantastic, very nice and quiet, and the service is great, the room was clean perfect place to rest, beautiful view mountains around ...love it, we will come back there.

Room tip: 2nd floor for a great view.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 376mercyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews