We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$70
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
17
42
12
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
42
12
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We chose this hotel for its free parking and close proximity to the centre of Villa de Leyva. Other than the friendly service that was about all that was good about this hotel.

Our room was very dated and particularly the bathroom. It was not very clean with lots of hairs in the bathroom and dust in the room. The toilet had an issue that meant it kept flushing and leaked (clean water). There was an issue with the boiler which meant we had to have cold showers. Also, the windows had gaps all around which meant a lot of insects and draft came in - and the room has no heating or air conditioning. Breakfast was ok. I wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel looks like if were in the country side but it´s near to the downtown, walking distance to the cathedral, plaza mayor, restaurants and shops. Very quiet and cozy.

It has a covered pool non heated, and a little creek passing through the property.
The rooms were clean with modest decoration. The breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CXB_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This peaceful hotel is conveniently located minutes walking to the main plaza. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with local products. Lots of outdoor green areas, the buildings are of typical regional design.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. It's within walking distance everything, restaurants, shops, the main square, etc. breakfast and parking included. Highly recommended for a romantic weekend. Family friendly. And they are building a pool!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janitzaa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Villa De Leyva was a world apart from the metropolis that is Bogota. The Santa Viviana hotel, located a 10 minute walk from the towns main square filled all our needs. Comfortable, affordable, quiet. Would use again if we ever come back this way.

The lack of a restaurant wasn't really an issue as plenty of choice within a short walk.

Great view of surrounding mountain range from the hotel grounds.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexdN4227OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews