We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$77
Agoda.com
eDreamsUS$77
Hurb
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
63
53
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
53
22
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Villa de Leyva was a fantastic surprise for me.
I went there to have an offsite with my team.
The hotel is very nice yet basic.
The staff is quite helpful and kind.
The food was good.
The rooms have good size and are clean.
Services are not quite good. Internet is super slow. The gym is old and quite limited.
If you plan to visit Villa de Leyva this is a good choice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gerardoverap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanza M, Director Comercial at Casa De Los Fundadores, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Casa de los fundadores Hotel and center convention,we express our thanks for having selected the Hotel for your rest and for taking the time to express your opinions .

By means of this, we wish to inform you that your comment has been made known to the Management, where you state the experience during your stay with respect to the gym, and internet and was taken into account to apply the necessary corrections within our improvement plan keep going.

We deeply regret this fact as our goal is to provide a service with quality and excellence, which we hope to have the opportunity to offer you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The hotel is great, has great staff, lovely surroundings, and the rooms were incredible. The pool is also good, but you have to take a swimming cap with you (else, you'll have to buy one). The food is great too.
The hotel is located a bit far from the town, so you'll have to take a cab or get a car to get there.

Room tip: We stayed at the 2nd floor rooms and where good enough.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuanRamirezC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

A place outside town, very calm and quiet, surrounded by beautiful nature and nice view of the mountains. Large nice gardens; an indoor, warmed, swimming pool. Restaurant with nice typical food and nice breakfast. Our rooms were spacy and had a window with a nice view over the natural surroundings. The service at the front desk, and at the restaurant (what a commitment to service from Zeus) was fantastic. Good parking lot. If you are planning to enjoy town, specially at night, the hotel may be a bit far away to walk, very close to town if you have a car.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happyjaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanza M, Director Comercial at Casa De Los Fundadores, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

THE HOTEL AND CONVENTION CENTER CASA DE LOS FOUNDADORES, we thank you for choosing the Hotel for your rest and for taking the time to express your opinions.
We hope to have your visit again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We had an amazing time in Villa de Leyva, the staff was very friendly and helpful, We had a lovely Xmas night! Typical Boyacense food and great music!

Rooms were cozy and comfortable, everything was just on point!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angelaivanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanza M, Director Comercial at Casa De Los Fundadores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

THE HOTEL AND CONVENTION CENTER CASA DE LOS FUNDADORES, we thank you for choosing the Hotel for your rest and for taking the time to express your opinions.
We hope to have your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We went to Villa de Leyva to attend a wedding and we stayed in this hotel. Even though we only slept at the hotel, the rooms were clean, comfortable and the front desk attendant was very nice.
Will come back to try the food and the many amenities the hotel offers.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bverano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanza M, Director Comercial at Casa De Los Fundadores, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

The Casa de los Fundadores HOTEL AND CONVENTION CENTER we thank you for choosing the Hotel for your rest and for taking the time to express your opinions.

We hope to have your visit back in this house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews