We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$53
Agoda.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$53
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
41
41
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
41
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I stayed at Villa Lina with a group of 50 people, and the staff was very attentive to the many different needs in the group, always willing to try to accommodate us. Villa Lina has a variety of different kinds of rooms: jacuzzi suites, rooms with kitchenettes and more simple rooms. The pool/saunas/exercise room are great. Several people in the group had massages, which they said were excellent.

It is not right in the center of town, but it is only a 10 minute walk to the main plaza, and they have free transportation available in the evenings (on weekends).

Room tip: Make sure to ask about the different kinds of rooms. The rooms closer to the reception are closer to the road, but I didn't find it noisy
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We stay with my family for 3 nights. The rooms were ok, nothing special good to spend the night.
The service was good and breakfast excellent, a lot of food and different type of bread every time, in 3 days we had pandeyuca, almojabana y arepa. Everyday breakfast was delicious.
The hotel has different facilities. Swimming pool and gym are not so big but we didn't use them same as the spa, so I can't give any comments.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nazly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The size of our room was great, loads of space, really comfortable. Location of the hotel is pretty good as well - not in the centre but close enough.

The only minus was dust on the roof beams - and I don't mean a week old dust, but months and months of dust! The rest of the room was perfectly clean so it's really weird they didn't clean it there, the beams weren't that high up!

Also, they have a heated pool but you need to tell them well in advance so it can be heated - it was super cold when I went there...

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagdaInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I had an incredible stay here. We got upgraded from a standard room to a jacuzzi suite for no cost. The pool, hot tub and sauna are all very nice and well maintained. The view from our room's front door is lovely and there are a few hammocks. The staff is incredibly professional and hospitable. The included breakfast was above average. It's a bit of a walk from the main plaza (15-20 min), but very worth it. One of the best hotel stays I've had in years, but the price is very affordable.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrishe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Lina for 3 nights during a recent stay in Villa de Leyva, we were a group of 5 people and we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which cost $20 per person per night, this rate included breakfast and access to the pool as well, the apartment was fully equipped with a kitchen if people want to cook their own meals

The hotel is located a little away from the centre of Villa de Leyva so make sure you know where it is if you have pre-booked, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the apartment we stayed in was clean, bed was comfy, they had cable tv and wi-fi as well, our room was next to a road, it wasn't too noisy when we were trying to sleep though

Recommended place, would stay here again

Room tip: away from the road if you can
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews