We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
PricelineUS$49
Hotels.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
592
107
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
107
22
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Stayed 2 nights at this chalet- like hotel high above Villa de Leyva.
It´s situated about a 15min- drive out of and up to the hills of Villa de Leyva.
No problem, if you have a car, but too far away from the centre of the village if you don´t. No idea if they offer a shuttle- service.
Save parking right in front of reception.
Excellent views of Villa- weather permitting.
Rooms are scattered in a large area. So if you have a room right on top of the hill you for sure have the better views but another 5mun- walk from reception as well.
Rooms are large & will need some refurbishment sooner or later.
Staff is helpful, breakfast below average.
Think we would choose another hotel down in the village next time

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

This place is MUST! It’s like being in heaven! The views are breathtaking in every and each point of the suites.
Service is incredible! Yuliette and David are the best!!
Even the fluffy friends Canas and Mechas made our stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank samis636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Wonderful place in the mountains around Villa de Leyva, and there you have the only (minor) problem with the place: if you don't have your own transport you'l have to rely on a taxi (plentyful but not for free off course). Beautiful original decorated rooms, magnificent views on the mountainside, very relaxing place. Restaurant is OK, breakfast is very good. Don't let the distance to town scare you, just go...!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twixelien1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I’m puzzled by the high rating for this hotel. I was not impressed. The first consideration is whether you really want to stay so far out of town. The road is very poor and it’s not easy to go into town. Given that the point of going to Villa de Leyva is to enjoy the town, being so far away somewhat defeats the purpose. The hotel is expensive for what you get. Three stars means no shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the shower. It also means no heating and it can get cold here. The curtains didn’t cover the windows. The prices, though, are much higher than other hotels of a similar class. There is no lobby to speak of so you just have the room. The grounds are lovely and the architecture is nice but that’s it. The views are good but not amazing. And if you are overlooking the city you actually get all the traffic noise anyway.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Had a great stay here during Semana Santa 2018. Great staff and unique rooms. As others have said this location favors a car. We did not have a car and planned on walking back and forth but only walked up the hill once since we were offered rides by staff and other guests. The taxi service to the airport was prompt and about $5USD. We ate in the restaurant and can recommend the pizzas. At times there are small disconnects from what might be expected. For example, our room had a small kitchen but clearly, if you want to cook (we just wanted to heat water for coffee), you will have to ask about getting a pan, pot, plates, silverware. These were brought promptly. Great views from this property and each room is different with outstanding art. We spent 1 day just hanging around the property but walked to El Fossil one day and hired a guide to climb to 12K feet in El Santuario de Fauna y Flora Iguaque on another. Breakfast was included in our rate of about $88/night (4 nights) and English is spoken at the front desk. Wifi was great in the restaurant and reception but practically useless in the upper rooms on the property.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank furens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews