We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$47
View deal
TripadvisorUS$47
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$48
Etrip
eDreamsUS$47
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
67
22
16
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
22
16
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

the problem started during check in where european id cards were not accepted as proofs of identity. Fair enough. The problem was when the owner started saying that without passports the police could come and take us back to our countries... Not very welcoming!
The rooms are small and the decor... Outdated to say the least.
You have no freedom... When leaving they come after you to take your keys and you cant use the sauna without informing them.
The breakfast is very very poor. orange juice, two choices of food and coffee. With the food comes a tiny miniscule arepa and if you dare to want more they charge you and are quite arrogant.
Wouldnt go there not even if it was the only option in town!! I dont think the owners have been to a hotel ever.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank inescjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The hotel is located a few blocks from the old part of Villa de Leyva. Staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are a bit outdated and rather basic. No safe, not enough storage room. Beds are o.k. We booked via hotels.com, breakfast is not included. Spa is simple but good, reasonable prices. Value for money is o.k.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairo f, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Olivo Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you for your opinion. You booked the room by Booking, and the breakfast is not included. we wait for you in the next visit to Villa de Leyva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We had a great time, excellent bedroom with Jacuzzi. Great attention, includes a very complete breakfast, nice spa for massages. Great location (5-minute walk to the central square). I will go back undoubtedly. We visited in a special holiday in Colombia, Candles Night, great fire works show.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CatBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairo f, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Olivo Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you for your opinion, we wait for you in your next travel to Villa de Leyva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

My expectations of this hotel were far higher. I think the reason for this is that the hotel is also a spa and that there are two types of hotel rooms available - standard and those which are much higher for guests who have come to use the spa. I was hence surprised and disappointed by the standard of the rooms. The first one was very small and dark with lots of mosquitos. I requested to be moved and was reluctantly moved to a room at the front near reception. It was clear that the room had not been used for some time as all plugs had been unplugged from the lights, TV, fridge etc. In addition, the sink was leaking everytime the tap was opened. The shower was good and very powerful with hot water but the overall standard of the bathroom was extremely poor and needed refurbishment. Wifi did not reach my room despite being close to reception. The service was a little mixed, but the lady who owns the place was nice enough and kindly took me to the market with her in the morning as she was on her way there too. Breakfast was very good and fresh.

Overall I wouldnt stay there again - you can ask the tourist information centre on the road top left of the main square in villa de leyva where you can stay. There was a very nice young man who was very helpful and another two guides - you can message me for their details if you like.

Room tip: Make sure wifi works and ensure you ask for a nice bright room WITHOUT mosquitos.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairo f, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Olivo Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you for your opinion. I remember you that when you pay for a standar room we give you a standar room (the cheaper), about the mosquitos, in Villa de Leyva there are zancudos and we inform you that close the doors from 5 o´clock in the afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed with my wife back in November. She had never been to Villa de Leyva and we wanted a small romantic getaway from the bustle of Bogotá. Apparently we were the only guests in the hotel that weekend. That made the service extra special. The front desk staff which you could tell was mother, father, daughter combination helped us with everything we needed. They even lent us some movies to watch on a night we wanted to stay in. The place is a traditional Boyacense colonial house, very well kept and beautiful. It was a little pricey compared to other places in Villa de Leyva but we got what we paid for. Needless to say, the hotel contributed greatly to our little romantic getaway.

Room tip: I strongly recommend getting your breakfast served in your room. Breakfast is included and you can either choose to eat in your room or at the restaurant. The food is great and you don't even have to leave your bed. Excellent.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jahir_Dimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jairo f, Gerente at Hotel Bahia Olivo Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015
Google Translation

Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros pues nos motiva a seguir creciendo y a trabajar con la convicción que la atención al cliente es lo mas importante en cualquier actividad haciendo especial a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes y este sitio con ambiente precisamente esta enfocado en ayudar a realizar sueños en pareja en medio del descanso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews