We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$43
View deal
Agoda.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
eDreamsUS$43
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
248
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful spot up hill minute walk highly recommend this place three nights stayed longer hostel town garden villa nature hike tranquil countryside santa silence plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Great place, very good to go relax, and a 10 minute walk to downtown, if you like to walk it’s perfect. Probably it’s a little bit far from the transport terminal. Food is very good and staff is friendly and helpful for whatever you may need. For sure I’ll come back

Room tip: If you don’t like to walk, you may prefer a close option cause it’s uphill.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joserodclaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We booked a cabin for three nights at Renacer Hostal, and it was a wonderful spot to travel around Villa de Leyva, Ráquira and Santa Sofía. Will go back again as soon as posible! Loved the view, the silence and nature sounds, the attention from the staff and the energy. 100% recommended!

Room tip: The cabins are the best!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lalhach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Very tranquil, beautiful spaces, nice people, rooms very clean, good installation... Every thing was perfect I was with my boyfriend and they help us with all the things to do in villa de Leyva and around there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D3727GOlorenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

The place was very clean, the room very cozy. Perfect to go out and forget the chaos of the cities. It is near the town of Villa de Leyva and the service people are very friendly, open to any visitor who wants to have a good time

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SantiagoM2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Travelled on my own to villa de Leyva and spent 5x nights in hostal Renacer. The building is beautiful and in an amazing setting, surrounded by countryside and the perfect place to relax! The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and facilities are spotless. The location is only a 20 minute walk from the plaza, but the walk has the most beautiful views, I would not stay anywhere else but here when I return.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews