We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$52
Agoda.comUS$52
Destinia.com
eDreamsUS$52
FindHotel
Hurb
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
95
5
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
5
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

This Hotel had old Spanish style décor and was quiet and peaceful with new beds and hot and cold showers. It also had a small bar and small dining area and included breakfast. I think for the price it would serve anyone who would like a blend of Spanish interest and romance in a small peaceful Spanish colonial community. I was not disappointed .

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBoutiquevdl, Gerente at Hotel Casa Boutique Villa de Leyva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Mr Rick, Thank you for your review, this kind of reviews make us feel proud, we keep working on giving our best service and quality while they enjoy in our beatiful town, always welcome, this is your home, Casa Boutique Villa de Leyva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Loved this gem of a place. Nice layout, beautiful bathrooms with hot showers, and proper duvets. Miguel, the manager, is such an asset to this place and speaks perfect English. Very close to the plaza. Good people here. Loved it!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MsRosenkilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBoutiquevdl, Gerente at Hotel Casa Boutique Villa de Leyva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you very much for your review,we really appriciate the time you take to make such a nice review, always welcome, this is your home, Miguel from Casa Boutique Villa de Leyva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I was looking for a place next to the Plaza, this is 1 minute away from there in a lovely street full of artesanos called Calle 13. You can book a dorm for 35-40 with breakfast, has a bar with good wifi, nice people and cold beer perfect for working on your laptop or meeting people, the staff is always showing you plans and activities to do such pasta nights(free),cycling(2usd), horseriding (10usd)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank social security s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

工作人員非常友好,旅館保持清潔。 Villa de Leyva 是一個非常安全而美麗的地方,擁有許多歷史景點。這是最便宜的旅館也靠近鎮中心有很多餐館和商店。強烈推薦!

The staff was very friendly and the hostel was kept clean. Villa de Leyva is a very safe and beautiful place with lots of historic attractions. This is the cheapest hostel also close to the centre of town with lots of restaurants and shops. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TPSou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The staff was very friendly and the hostel was kept clean. I was surprised of the number of people from Europe and especially solo female travelers who staid there. Villa de Leyva is a very safe place with lots of historic attactions and archialogical studies. The house made of clay near by was amazing and had many rooms including 2 bathrooms. I heard about it from the reception which were very knowlegable about the area and Colombia-I priced many hostels in the area and this one had the best rates.It is also close to the center of town and lots of restruants and shops. But the hostel was very quiet.

Room tip: large triple or double bed rooms
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casahostalv, Director General at Hotel Casa Boutique Villa de Leyva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for visiting and staying with us !!! It was a pleasure to have you here at Casa Hostal Villa de Leyva, always welcome this is your home, we will always going to remember your friendliness and good attitude with people, and the wish to learn from our culture and heritage!
Best

Miguel from Casa Hostal Villla de Leyva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews