We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
187
32
2
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
32
2
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two brothers the home cooked food fried peppers filo bed was very comfortable approx minute walk overlooking the garden restaurant food is corfu beer welcome drink get away from it all sidari town four nights lovely family next year an easy stroll family run
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Just spent two weeks at the waves in sidari corfu and had a brilliant holiday. The beds were very comfy and the family run hotel was excellent. . The whole family are so nice and easy to get on with and very friendly . The food was excellent. The hotel overlooks the sea and has a good pool to cool down in. No problem getting a sunbed at all. Only one thing I just wish I was back there .

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great week at the Wave, stayed with family which included a wedding reception at the Wave. Hard working Brothers Kristos, Nickos run the wave and can not do enough for you, extremely friendly, attentive, great humour and nothing seems to be too much trouble, always smiling and happy to help they ensured our stay at the wave was fantastic, this alone is a reason we will be returning.

The Apartments are comfortable, clean, well serviced and offer excellent Air con. We stayed in the family rooms which offered great sea/sunset views with the added bonus of a large private terrace. Mama to Nickos and Kristos provides what I found to be the best Greek food I've had, again going out their way to ensure everyone is catered for the food is tasty and very reasonably priced. They are happy to see to Additional food requests, Nickos even went out of his way and purchased sea bass from the Fish market to serve on the evening menu, which was extremely tasty.

Location is perfect for Sidari, 5 mins walk along the beach front and you are in the centre, the sea is 30 meters from the hotel entrance and a great option for a dip in addition to the well kept pool.

I couldn't recommended this place enough, family's, couples or singles would all find the waves ideal. Most people we spoke to have been returning for 17 year or more, which speaks volumes. All the staff and family are great people with a special mention to Kristos and Nickos. We will be returning in the near future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John James Kenn... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We found the Wave apartments four years ago quite by chance.......having a walk along the beach. After an enjoyable lunch and a friendly chat to brothers Nikos and Christos we decided to stay at the Wave the year after. We had a wonderful holiday so returned again...and last year we also took our daughter, son in law and grandchildren! We Have just returned from another wonderful 10 day holiday.......so I presume I don't really have to say how much we love it do I? The apartment are well kept by Violet, clean towels and bedding etc! Nikos and Christos are always friendly, not only to us but to everyone. That is why they get so many repeat guests......many who we met this time.....and the people on their first visits all agreed that they would definitely visit again! The food cooked by Mama is wonderful! We ate all lunches and dinners there except for one....speaks volumes doesn't it! We had plenty of fish and salads as well as all the usual Greek dishes. Having travelled to many parts of the world this is one of the few places that we return to......and one we don't leave very much at all. It has a beautiful pool and a lovely sea view so we just enjoy our meals relaxing there. They also have the most beautiful sunsets in the evenings. We are always made to feel so welcome and that's why we return each year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We weren't staying here but passed it on our way to the beach. We used to stop for breakfast most morning which was lovely and good value, the two guys were really pleasent and friendly. I must mention the toilets they were spotless

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sujo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely four nights at the wave, wish we had decided to stay the whole week. Nikos is so accommodating and such a great host as is everyone else that we met at the hotel. Right beside the beach and an easy stroll into sidari but still enough of a distance that you feel completely away from the buzz of it, so relaxing and a great experience had overall. Food is also top class

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews