We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
125
72
17
13
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
72
17
13
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joy life lovely sophia shuttle bus bad reviews comfortable sunbeds min walk into sidari full english fantastic holiday plenty of sunbeds next year relaxing week our room was cleaned on a daily basis the pool bar area one bedroom apartment canal d'amour quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Were here now and it's our fourth time visiting.....from the owners to the cleaners everyone is fantastic..... if you want a relaxing holiday and really feel welcome this place is a must....
Reviews are meant to help people choose where they'd like to stay and should not be written by Sad people with personal vendettas..... TONY!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool views are always the best
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank r0bn0kes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Read recent reviews and we have just got back and wanted to let other people know our opinions.We have had a good holiday and we arrived at joylife in the early hours and on the reception was a welcome letter, a map to room and key, we met Sophia the following day and she was nice and friendly and so was yanni and they always spoke even though we were out most times.Yes we had faults which we reported, smell in drawer, seal around fridge and toilet leaking which cleaner tried to fix but then told yanni but although toilet did not get totally fixed it did not spoil our holiday.Yes it could do with upgrading in certain areas but as a low cost hotel it fits the bill.Now 1 section has been sold so there is only 1 pool and jacuzzi which is now used as a baby pool/ kids pool and is not used as jacuzzi. Sunbeds around pool are adequate and you do not have to rush to get one.Rooms are cleaned daily and towels/ bedding every 2 days . Breakfast and snacks upto 4pm, now we had breakfast every day and a full english for 5 euro was ok and you can get better deals outside but to walk 10-15mins to save a few euros did not interest us.Now we are over 50 and it took 20 minutes to sidari strip and 15 minutes to canal De amor and there is some excellent places to eat and drink and we got a taxi back for 5 euros. Air con and safe cost 40 euros and 10 euros respectively per week.We did have a couple of evenings in the bar with yanni and other guests (especially the Welsh ladies) and we had a great night overall it's a great base and cheap to give you extra euros to spend on meals or nights out.would I recommend? Yes you can get the noise and night life and return to get a great nights sleep and for the price you can not complain, cheap and friendly and we had a great holiday thanks

Room Tip: Pool views have sun all day
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joylife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you Peter for your review,..would agree on it..except the fact that the next door building has been sold.!!
I do not know where did this come from,but have to state the truth,which is that it belongs to a completely different owner.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Thank you sophia for everything, Sophia is very proffessional and will do any thing to help the tourists. i was very impressed with with the staff interaction during our stay. Highly recommended room 33. Sophia had upgraded me as I had missed my flight (not my fault). Breakfast was lovely rooms were cleaned and clean towels and bedding provided. If you fancy sadari corfu on a break its the ideal place to stay. Its location is 10 mins away from the main strip. This hotel is not 5* but you do get what you pay for

Room Tip: Room 33 right next to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I was very impressed with our welcome. Sophia is a very professional lady and very friendly and remembers your name etc.... All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious we really enjoyed our stay here and will return It was great value for money xxxxx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank ClareW1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Out of a lot of budget hotels i have used i would say hostels are better than this. The pool is great but everything else is well below par. You only get one pool for over 100 guests as the other section has now been sold, Yeah right lol looks like it hasnt been used for a couple of years and states on other websites that the hotel has two pools and a jacuzzi but can only be used for 10 minutes, what a joke! You get dirty towels and the smell of damp in the cupboards. The interesting part is one of the sunbeds has been over taken by a tree and obviously management cant be bothered to get it out. Due to the place not what we expected we went to a better hotel for food and drink called the st george which is much better. The shuttle bus does not exist what so ever, weird how some people say it does. And towards the end of the stay one item of clothing mysteriously ended up under the bed side table twice. I wouldnt stay hear again and would recommend the damia opposite or the st george. Its a little more but well worth it. Cant wait for the abuse that i will receive after submitting this as this is what people get all the time from a bad review. And funny how once this will go up a good review will be put up.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank djleathal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOPHIACorfu, Manager at Joylife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear djleathal, great name for putting a review.!!!The conclusion,from your review,is that you advertise other Hotel's.
Thank you for the abusive review..very kind of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews