We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to book again for next year,, but for 2 weeks as 1 was not enough! loved it!!!”
Review of Takis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Takis Apartments
Ranked #29 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Have just got back from a wonderful 7 day holiday to Sidari with a friend (both females age 20) where we stayed in the Takis 2 apartments. There was such a mix of people staying from us, to families,30year olda friends and older couples and everyone was made to feel as welcome as each other.
We thought it was fantastic. Admittedly when we arrived it was very early in the morning and the initial walk down the gravel track was a little daunting, but dont let that put you off!!
The room we stayed in was small and basic - but perfectly good enough for what we needed and paid for. We had a look round another room, for 6 and it was lovely and spacious. Everybody at the hotel was welcoming and friendly, especially the barman, Dimitri. He was very good at ensuring the cleanliness and general tidyness of the pool and bar area which always looked lovely. Food is available all day from greek dishes to english and sunbeds are always free.
At out welcome meeting he gave us all a free alcoholic drink to welcome us and emcourage us to speak Greek. Yammas!!
The location of the apartments were great. Within walking distance of the beach, lovely restaurants, bars at night, excursion pick up points, bus stops etc but also just that little bit out of town so you werent disturbed at night.
The night life is great but not 'in your face' The bars offer free drinks and lovely food and many have great tribute acts on each night - we saw Rod Stewart, Meatloaf, Freddie Mercury and the best Michael Jackson ever! Everyone in Sidari is so friendly and want to make your stay enjoyable!
We booked 5 excursions, each with the same company - Vlasseros Travel - the owner, Philip is very helpful and genuinely want you to make the most of your holiday. We went on the Bella Vista trip, Aqualand, Kassiopi, Korfu Town and and the traditional Greek night and we would reccomend each! We weren't disappointed once.
There are so many things to see and do in Sidari and we and the people we met also staying at Takis didnt experince any of the problems highlighted by other guests...
We've had a lovely time in 27 to 35 degree heat and cant wait to go back for 2 weeks rather than 1!!!

The only downside we would have is that you need to hand in your room key at 12 midday on your day of departure, so if you have a late flight like we did, we were without the showering facility that was needed on such a hot day before travelling. so long as it doesnt clash with ne arrivals you can pay 20euros and keep your room until 7pm.
(we used the shower in the room of friend we made during our stay)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaseyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed at the Takis Annexe Apartments which I believe is different from the Takis Apartments in other reviews here as there was no 100 yard unmade road to overcome!
The Takis Annexe is very basic accomodation but excellent value for money. The room was large the kitchen and bathroom basic but functional. Two major problems were the beds which were so noisy they would wake you up in the night when you turned over in your sleep! Getting amourous was completely out of the question unless you wanted the whole of Sidari to know about it. Also the fridge was very old with no door seal which meant it ran all night and sounded like a pneumatic drill going off in the corner of the room( we turned ours off at nightime as we only had cold drinks in the fridge but would have been a major problem if you had food in there). Apart from those two things it was all OK. Bar was well stocked and staff polite and helpful. Swimming pool was great with plenty of parasols and loungers. Nearby shops were all Ok and the location was great as it is a 10 minute walk to the lively nightlife but quiet when you need an early night. The best place for breakfast was Cactus Jacks, the best place for cocktails was Cherries and the best food was The Family restaurant where the stuffed rolled pork cooked on the spit was to die for ( we had it twice). Would reccomend the small coves North of the Canal d Amour for beach lovers as the main beach at the river mouth was a bit dirty and smelly although much better the further you went away from the river.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cta283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We had good flights out and return with Monarch,cabin crew were pleasant and the plane left on time on both outward and in bound. Arrived at Takis at 6.30 a.m. The rep took us up a dark path to Takis 2 apartments, she unlocked the door then left us. The apartment was grotty with dust and cobwebs all over the furniture. There were squashed insects on the walls which hadn't been cleaned off and the inside of the wardrobe was mouldy. The smell in the wardrobe was so bad we had to take our clothes out and put them back in the case. I'm just glad we only had 1 week there. The good location was the only plus point.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firefly2Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Stayed here17-31 AUG 2009 as a party of 10-adults and kids.

Central location-close to town strip but no noise at all from there..Path at rear of apartments offers shortcut to Canal D'Amour.

Travelled with Olympic-knew transfer time could be long so pre-booked taxi-in apartment within hour of landing.

I must initially say a HUGE thank you to Vangelis and his lovely wife Ariel for the friendly welcome.They were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was very clean and spacious.The kitchen was well-stocked and all utensils were clean.The maid service was every other day but take loo rolls as you only get one free one.

The pool area was always kept clean,plenty of sunbeds always and the food at the pool snack bar was fresh and delicious.

You do have to walk up a very short track after drop-off,but contrary to other reviews,this is only a very short track.

Only bugbears were-
-The Monarch flight was VERY cramped and food awful-will not fly Monarch again
-Our room was smack bang next to the poolo table and pub and late night noise was a bit of an issue,but that said Vangelis did his best to keep the noise to a minimum.
-We booked a one bedroom apartment thinking there would be a bedroom and also seperate sleeping area-this was not case-allo 3 beds in one room.Our family did same with a 2 bedroomed and ended up with 3 teenagers in one room of opposite sexes.

I would defo reccommend the Takis apartments-clean,friendly,good pool,central location anhd excellent staff.

Places to visit and eat-
-Hire a boat.If you ask Vangelis he knows a manwhose son runs the Baywatch boat company at the other end of town.He was very kind to pick us up when we booked and take us to and from our boat.
-Hire a quad bike-we saw so much scenery.If you go to the end of the Takis track and turn right,just a little way up is Nick the Greek who hires quads and other vehicles at a very good rate and he is a smashing man.
-Dimitris and Fagins restaurant are 2 very good places to esat-good food and good service.
-Visit the Smugglers Inn at Canal D'Amour-Olley and the team are so nice and friendly-even took our daughter to the doctors and fetched her prescription and would take no money.
-Hydropolis water park is a good day out-all food and drink included in price and rides not too scary so kids can enjoy them too.

All the people in Sidari are so friendly-cannot do too much.Wer already booking for next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagpuss3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We were dropped off at the end of a rough side road, if you could call it that I could not believe it when the coach left and the Olympic Holiday Rep said ‘follow me’ the track was approximately 100 metres long and I was just grateful that our luggage had wheels although due to the rough terrain these took quite a hammering. On entering the grounds of the apartments, our first impression was one of a tired worn out complex lacking in vigour. The first thing that hits you when you walk into our apartment was the kitchen area The cooker rings were so rusted over it looked like it had not been cleaned for years. The fridge was rusted and dirty both inside and out. The power cable from the fridge had to trail over the dirty floor to a socket on the side wall in this already tiny space. The cutlery was dirty and the cups in the cupboard were literally stuck to the shelves with what looked like brown ‘sticky residue’
The bathroom, which was just off the kitchen, was disgusting, besides there being black mould everywhere, and debris on the floor, the shower curtain was stained a variety of colours from yellow to dark brown and had human hair stuck to the bottom of it.
The bedroom had one single wardrobe, no shelves and four tiny drawers. On opening one of the drawers I could not actually believe what I saw, the drawer was full of human nail clippings The rest of the bedroom was not much better the radiators were filthy with built up dirt and there were large cobwebs around the ceiling.

Over all give this place a wide birth, needless to say we did not hang around and found alternative accommodation!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank EnglandDisappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 km away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
Takis & Efi Apartments
Takis & Efi Apartments
#12 of 72 in Sidari
159 reviews
1.4 km away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
1.1 km away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.5 km away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Takis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takis Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range: €29 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complex consists of 9 apartments with large rooms that can accommodate either 2 people or families. They have a fully equipped kitchen and private bathroom. The balconies/verandas all overlook the pool which is in the center of the complex. The pool has a small children's pool so adults can enjoy their sunbathing & cocktails from the pool bar in piece. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Takis Apartments Hotel Sidari
Takis Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing