We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Family COoked Greek Food”
Review of Barbecoa

Barbecoa
Ranked #53 of 101 Restaurants in Sidari
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Description: Greek traditional tavern and steak house at sidari corfu, our butcher shop was created in 1997 in 2014 we decide to combine the fresh meat from our butcher shop kostakis with olgas cooking inspiration, in our family tavern you can choose your fresh meat and we will cook it for you also you can choose from our daily cooked traditional food.
Restaurant details
Description: Greek traditional tavern and steak house at sidari corfu, our butcher shop was created in 1997 in 2014 we decide to combine the fresh meat from our butcher shop kostakis with olgas cooking inspiration, in our family tavern you can choose your fresh meat and we will cook it for you also you can choose from our daily cooked traditional food.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

All I can say if you want it were the locals eat this is it!!
Amazing friendly service the local kebabs and Greek food is amazing and the best tapenade I have ever tasted.
Please open a place in the UK soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jim1980_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for an evening meal while on Holiday in Sidari.
We had the mixed grill for two (which very surprisingly we finished) and can highly recommend it..
Absolutely beautifully cooked, succulent meat in a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GaryA1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We are the couple that used table 2 most nights and would highly recommend this restaurant for drinks ,fabulous meals and great service and hospitality.Situated at quieter side of sidari near the 3 supermarkets.A great place !

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenashbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We had dinner at Barbecoa five times during our holiday to Jimmy's Apartments in Sidari. It was just around the corner from our apartments. We couldn't fault Barbecoa, the service was excellent and very friendly. Bread was provided before our meals, free of charge and water melon after our meals, also free of charge. The steaks, which are what me mostly had were beautiful and the chips were homemade. The prices were extremely reasonable, with a daily specials board.

We thoroughly enjoyed all our meals here and would say this was our favourite place to eat in Sidari. The staff were so friendly to our son, letting him pick mixes of ice cream and just generally making us all feel very welcome and relaxed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

During the two weeks of our holiday in Sidari we had our evening meal in this restaurant 5 times, the service is amazing and the food is absolutely outstanding, the portions are fabulous and the taste of all the meals we tried was wonderful. The staff are very very friendly and make you feel very welcome on my return to Sidari I will definitely return to this restaurant and would certainly recommend this at a high quality. Melon on the house and shots with the staff on our last night made the holiday thank you for making us feel very welcome x

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank katherineshorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbecoa also viewed

 

Been to Barbecoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing