We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hope Town Inn & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hope Town Harbour Lodge(Hope Town)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$176
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama Beach Club(Treasure Cay)
US$444
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$232
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Turtle Club & Marina(Green Turtle Cay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lofty Fig Villas(Marsh Harbour)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
62
20
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
20
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambmac cheesebedroom villawater taxion demandwasher and dryergreat kitchentaking advantagefresh water poollaid backferry servicefull kitchendefinitely stay here againstaff were amazinggrouperbeautiful spotfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely atrocious service. Waited at an empty bar for almost a quarter of an hour, and have been waiting for an hour so far for the appetizers we ordered. We had to go up to the bar for both drinks and food, the wait staff didn’t come anywhere near our table. The table next to us said they’d been waiting for two hours. The food may be decent, but we’ll probably never know - our flight’s tomorrow at 7am and we’ll probably still be waiting for our food then. Avoid.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank johnjamesjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Hope Town Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Johnjamesjack,

Thank you for your review and I'm truly sorry for your disappointing experience at our restaurant. We have already made some changes and have implemented new strategies to help resolve the inconveniences you experienced. We apologize for the lack of service you received during your visit with us and we will do much better moving forward. We hope that you're able to give us another chance in the future and if possible please email me at acknowles@hopetownmarina.com.

Kind regards,

Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The accommodation in Hope Town isn’t comparable to the upmarket hotels of Harbour Island but than can be a good thing ! The island attracts laid back yachty types more than those who want to be seen that go to St Barts and Harbour Island. So the atmosphere is more casual and hotels a little less formal.
The Hope Town Inn and Marina does what is says on the tin. It’s an almost perfect marina inn with two pools, a restaurant and bar and lots of docking space for boats and it’s reasonably priced.
We stayed in a harbour view room although There are also more expensive cottages better located ( our room was next to the pool so a little noisy in the day time ). The rooms were large, clean and comfortable with a little balcony to sit out and drink coffee. The restaurant attached to the hotel is ok, nothing amazing, but good solid food and a good breakfast ( much better than Harbour lodge hotel) Staff are welcoming and kind, if a little too laid back at times !
We rented an outboard from the hotel for a few days which gave us the opportunity to explore local islands - I can’t recommend that enough ,do it if you are there for a few days - although worryingly, the staff literally handed us the keys and gave us no safety briefing or orientation. (We asked for maps which were duly printed off but they didn’t offer info of where to go and tides ,so do ask boaters around you for advice before setting off- thevtides can be tricky also the staff couldn’t really recommend where to visit so again best to ask other boaters)
The hotel is situated on the opposite side of the harbour to the village so a shuttle on demand runs throughout the day and when arriving arrange for the ferry to drop you at the hotel dock. The shuttle captains are fun and will answer any questions you may have about Hope town and seem more knowledgeable than some of the reception staff who were unable to recommend places to eat ( thank god for tripadvisor). We were lucky enough to see Manatees in the harbour and apparently they are regular visitors- and the shuttle captains, if asked will let you know if they’ve seen them that day and where they are.
I would definitely recommend this hotel though, it’s not five star luxury but it’s pretty, laid back accommodating, well located and a good solid hotel to stay in which has visitors returning year after year. Staff could be a little more knowledgeable for Hope town first timers and at times service was slow and we had to ask the front desk a few times for various things, but overall a lovely friendly laidback place that is recommend to all but the most demanding people and I’d definitely stay here again and again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mdvLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This is a great operation. We were staying at the marina, and other friends were staying in one of the villas. The marina staff was great, including sending a young man to pump the sewage from the boat. The restaurant was a bit expensive, but the food and staff were great. The facilities for laundry and showers were above average. The cost of doing one load of laundry was $5.50 per token, so $11 per load for washer and dryer. The showers were wonderful. High end bathroom decor and above average as well. The villa my friends stayed in (and me for two days as well), was very nice. They had a huge deck and two small patios off of two of the three bedrooms. The furniture was high end, the appliances were excellent. It was a challenge to get groceries, but we were able to use the resort shuttle and rent a golf cart to go to the local grocery store. Getting the resort shuttle was easy and available any time you needed one within reasonable hours.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquaticsoulphoto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The room was ok except for the bathroom. The light for the bath is in the entry hall. The layout was very strange due to the space. There was a dead cockroach in the toilet/shower area. The soap dish in the shower had been broken off and therefore the only place to put your soap and shampoo was on the floor. The faucets in both the shower and lavatory were hard to regulates you had a gusher or a trickle of water. The rear/patio exit did not work properly, it would not open (a life safety code violation).

Room Tip: Have someone inspect the facilities and make the necessary repairs.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We spent 9 days at Hope town inn and marina in a two bedroom villa. It was clean and spacious. We didn’t cook in the villas but made use of the kitchen for breakfast and lunch. Patio was great for relaxing, reading and enjoying the view. We enjoyed the restaurant at the inn and other local establishments for dinner. The free ferry shuttle service was great. Always there when we needed it and easy to get from the other side of the harbour. We also enjoyed a thanksgiving dinner and a comedy show. Made use of the kayaks to go to the beach outside the harbour. Also enjoyed lounging by the pools. Even made use of the laundry facilities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TMcc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews