We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A+ Cottage on the Water”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gwarp
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A+ Cottage on the Water”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

On the Rocks is the perfect place to stay for an amazing getaway! The two bed/bath home is clean and suitable for a couples retreat or family stay. The owners are down-to-earth, easy to work with, and everything is as advertised. Their recommendation of hiring Capt James for fishing and island hopping was spot on! We had an absolute blast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Dear Greg, so glad that you had such a good time with Capt. James. He certainly is a character and knows Abaco waters so well. Thank you for your compliments.
We look forward to your return.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass75...
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had an amazing time at “on the rocks”! The house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The view from the deck was unbeatable! We are already figuring out when we can come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Dear Greg, so pleased that your stay at On the Rocks came up to your expectations. I am sure your trips with Capt. James made it a lot more enjoyable.
I hope we see you back again.
All the best Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb F
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved On the Rocks! Quiet, clean, and a great area just off the deck to snorkel. Rent a boat to make your stay even better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Deb, thank you for your review and so glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much. It certainly is ideal to be able to snorkel off the deck and renting a boat adds to the enjoyment of the vacation, when you can visit the different Cays and enjoy all the bars and restaurants.
I do hope that you will come again.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffmgood...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Could sit on the deck all day! Great views! Quiet and clean! Rented a boat and kept it at the dock at the cottage all week! Had a wonderful time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Jeff, very pleased that you enjoyed your week so much. It is certainly fun having a boat and visiting all the Cays, each one is so different. I hope you visit again sometime in the future.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I am part of a flight crew who is tired of staying at noisy hotels and was looking for something different. I found this location for less than what two rooms would have cost us and thought I would give it a try. It was great. Property was very clean and everything worked as it should. Fit our needs perfectly. Will definitely stay here again if we have another trip to the island and the property is available.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
I am glad that it worked out for you William and I hope you come again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing