We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Special.”
Review of The Cheese Gallery

The Cheese Gallery
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Thornbury
Description: The Cheese Gallery is a gourmet cheese shop that features cheeses from Ontario, Canada and around the world. Highlighting local artists that work in a variety of mediums, we offer a unique experience. Enjoy our Cheese Tasting Plate for 2 at the bar paired with a local wine from Georgian Hills or Coffin Ridge. Our lounge offers cozy chairs to sip tea, and enjoy a fresh croissant.
Restaurant details
Description: The Cheese Gallery is a gourmet cheese shop that features cheeses from Ontario, Canada and around the world. Highlighting local artists that work in a variety of mediums, we offer a unique experience. Enjoy our Cheese Tasting Plate for 2 at the bar paired with a local wine from Georgian Hills or Coffin Ridge. Our lounge offers cozy chairs to sip tea, and enjoy a fresh croissant.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Just discovered this great little gem on Bruce. Great place for delicious sweets, a light lunch, a latte or specialty coffee drink and of course, some wonderful cheese offerings.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank RicRiordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey T, Owner at The Cheese Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. It makes it all worth it when we receive this kind of feedback and give a boost to our hardworking team. So glad you enjoyed our little shop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2019

lots of interesting cheese and different gourmet food- sauces, jams, salsas etc. Hard to make a choice when shopping for treats!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey T, Owner at The Cheese Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your enjoyment of our shop and its' selection! Hope we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Great s section of artisinal cheeses. Very nice bakery selection. Helpful staff. Go for lunch or coffee. Some nice gift items as well as excellent helpful staff

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank darrencB8364LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey T, Owner at The Cheese Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

So glad you enjoyed our shop!!! Thank you for the wonderful review 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

This cute restaurant/cafe/cheese shop is definitely a place I will return if in the area again. We were going to the Scandinavian spa for the day, but we arrived too late and were put on the waiting list. The spa gave us a list of things to do in the area. Not knowing the area, we decided to try the Cheese Gallery and we were not disappointed. We had one of the best tea lattes (ended up getting a second to go) and we shared a delicious buttertart and skor bar. For lunch I had an awesome charcuterie and cheese plate and my friend had the quiche and salad. Everything was fresh and the cheese tasted incredible paired with all the different breads, crackers, meats, nuts, mustard and jelly. They also sell unique high end products and of course cheese. Being put on the spa waiting list was frustrating seeing that we left very early in the morning and drove almost 3 hours to spend the day relaxing at the spa but finding this place changed a negative to a positive.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FoodieMamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

We went to the cheese gallery for lunch last Thursday, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we sat down and ordered some grilled cheese sandwich’s and a cheese platter. The grilled cheeses we to die for two us had the Guinness cheese in them and two of had Brie & onion all on a grilled panini, we all had a cappuccino to go with it. The cheese platters had 5 or 6 different cheeses and crackers, some olives, nuts, dried fruit, and a red pepper jelly, apple chutney. There were all different cheese some hard, double cream Brie’s, from Ontario, Quebec, France. It was all very good and we were very full at the end.they have a large assortment of cheeses, crackers, sauces, you could fill your pantry easily, they also have a good selection of desserts to go along with your coffee or tea

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbour20, Owner at The Cheese Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Thank you for your review and the 5. Wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and lunch!! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheese Gallery also viewed

Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 

Been to The Cheese Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.