We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
18
49
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
49
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share two bedroom unit walking distance front desk short drive sofa bed the past years hot tub weather was fantastic units groceries sauna summer roomy ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We came to the resort for the first time this year and were very impressed with the location as well as the views and accommodation. the staff were all very accommodating to all requests. You can find pretty much anything you need in walking distance. there is a pickle ball/tennis court with lights if you want to get some exercise. the bbqs all need briquettes which was fine with us.
kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils but I would recommend a teflon pan if you want to cook eggs easily.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jetz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

the entire resort needs maintenance and updates. the unit facilities are very limited as to cooking within the unit. the beds while comfortable seemed undervalue. The view was great but the room on the third floor no elevator(old folks) was difficult at times. ie moving in and groceries.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Beautiful location close enough to all amenities to walk and a great view of the harbour...
Only thing needed are screens for the harbour facing sliding windows. Furniture layout is a bit off too but easy to move around if needed.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Go87954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

From each unit, there is “Million Dollar View”, overlooking the beach on Georgian Bay.

Staff are welcoming, and always very obliging. Great amenities. Fully equipped unit, even a dishwasher.

The resort is a short walk to downtown shopping, restaurants, a bakery etc, and also on the route of a hiking trail. I am told there is great salmon fishing in the river nearby. Tigs a ladies wear store features an upscale high quality clothing, obliging staff, and no pressure.

From RHV it is a short drive to: Blue Mountain for skiers; Foodland is bright, airy, inviting & has both groceries & prepared foods. Collingwood is a must visit for great shopping.

Goldstone Orchard Market is a absolute must for: apple & berry pies baked daily; fresh fruit & vegetables. We went almost daily.

In summary, we highly recommend RHR, if you want a peaceful, memorable, relaxing vacation. RHR books quickly. We will return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 2FUNTIMES2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

I stayed at Royal Harbour Resort while visiting Blue Mountain Village Resort. I came back with very positive and unique memories of seeing the sunrise, after just stepping out of my room and walking to the beech front. Hotel is nothing exceptional (especially with poor wi-fi connection), however, just having the ability to enjoy the wonderful scene outside your balcony is worth staying.

PS: If you are mainly coming to enjoy the blue mountain resort activities, my advise will be to stay at least for some time in the blue mountain resort to be eligible for their all-day wrist band. Without the wrist band, you end up paying for each activity separately which becomes very expensive. This was my only regret.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Muqtada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews