We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
11
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
11
8
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Went in with the expectations that this is a cheap motel. It was very basic but clean, newly renovated bathrooms, bed was comfortable, tv worked, working microwave and the check in was very simple. It was 11 mins to Blue Mountain for skiing which is why we were there. We took our own duvet because I anticipated one of the weird motel bedspreads and we took a kettle. My daughter and I had 1 Queen bed and it had a table with 2 chairs. It was perfect for what we needed. If you are not open to basic accommodations then you shouldn't stay here but if you are ok with basic and clean this is a great place.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

It was great - price can't be beat. And service was okay. Room was clean, and bathroom was renovated. Overall as a family of four, we liked the stay here and recommend to anyone on a budget. Will be staying here again if we return to Blue Mountains.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank samsunn1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

If you are planning to visit Blue Mountains in peak season, this Motel can help you on your budget. It is typically like any other Motels which I would recommend for a one or two night stay. There are coffee shops ,Gas station and few stores near by within 2-3 kms. The Blue Mountains Village is however around 10 kms from this Motel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tejal4Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We spent two nights there with four people (56, 26, 24, 19 year old) to enjoy the beautiful sunny days over the family day weekend. Very friendly service, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds actually quite comfortable. And in walking distance from many local restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristianEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have stayed at Penny's several times when we ski at Blue Mountain. It is the perfect place to crash after a day of skiing. Rooms are small, clean and the bathroom is refurbished. Everything works. There is a microwave, frig and they will give you an electric kettle. This all yo need and the price is great. Thornbury has many great eating establishments that you can walk to for dinner, have some wine and a few drinks and walk home a walk back. Overnight and dinner for less than you would pay at Blue Mountain village.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 637Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews