We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat, again!”
Review of Fabbrica

Fabbrica
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 15/6
20:00
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Thornbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 December 2020

This return trip we had octopus and oysters for appetizers and mains of veal scaloppini and burger and fries. Just the best tastes and excellent service, as usual. We are so fortunate to have this establishment within a relatively short (45 mins) drive.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annonthepeninsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am that they have beef carpaccio on their menu again. I swear that you won’t find better carpaccio in this region, so please do yourself a favour and order it.

I love this restaurant and you will too. The staff are insanely professional and friendly. The food is always flavourful and creative.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank jmarti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We travelled over from the Bruce Peninsula, desperate to have a great meal again at
Fabbrica Thornbury and were so delighted with it. I had the meatball app (again), hubby the clams and for mains I had the seafood linguini and he the funghi pizza. Wonderful tastes - exceptional sauces. And thanks again to Peter for his great service.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P8485KJannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Delicious food had the Branzino and octopus salad. Jan the server was great. Sat outside heaters gave excellent warmth

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank yyzCouple02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

The food was amazing I had the Rigatoni and a appetizer of the Classic Caesar salad was delicious I would recommend this meal . The service was incredible staff was polite and friendly : we had dinner on the patio and it was beautiful set up .blankets are there if you get chilly and they also have the patio heated . i Definitely would go back again.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 22344Aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabbrica also viewed

Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Meaford, Grey County
 

Been to Fabbrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.