We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and patio”
Review of Fabbrica

Fabbrica
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/6
20:00
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Thornbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2020

The food was amazing I had the Rigatoni and a appetizer of the Classic Caesar salad was delicious I would recommend this meal . The service was incredible staff was polite and friendly : we had dinner on the patio and it was beautiful set up .blankets are there if you get chilly and they also have the patio heated . i Definitely would go back again.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 22344Aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

The meal was delicious and the service was exceptional. I would recommend this restaurant as a place to eat when visiting the Blue Mountains.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank dnoronha34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

we were staying at Blue Mountain Village for a couple of days and decided to venture off property to try something more local. Although Fabbrica is not unique to Thornbury, it was a restaurant outside of the Village that we wanted to try. They have taken all necessary precautions for Covid and we felt safe entering the restaurant. we had made a reservation through OpenTable and our table was almost ready when we arrived. the hostess took us to the back patio and it was just lovely....modern, clean lines, concrete and nature. we were seated at a nice table at the back so we could see the whole patio and all the action. we ordered prosecco rose , and a nice bottle of wine for dinner. we decided to share 3 apps; meatballs, the potted octopus and the fritti plate. All were delicious, fresh and devoured in minutes. For mains we had mostly pasta - spaghetti carbonara, rigatoni al' amatriciana, papadelle di manzo (short ribs over pasta) and my hisband had the short rib main. All was very delicious and so fresh tasting. the dinner although perhaps a little more pricey than we would have liked was well worth it..... we did order a nice bottle of wine so that added to the cost, but well worth it to complement an excellent italian dinner. we will need to try Fabbrica in Toronto now to compare! Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kalneens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Our waiter never came back after pouring our tap water and quickly departing. We waited 25 minutes and still no one acknowledged our presence despite several staff walking past many times. Terrible, I should say, no service!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Discerning3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
757juliannak, General Manager at Fabbrica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hello Discerning 3624,

We apologize that this was your experience.
It seems like this was an unusual experience, that should never have happened.
Please contact me at julianna@fabbrica.ca for further conversation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

The food was excellent but were surprised that you had to order bread. I like bread with my pasta and we’re surprised when the waiter indicated we should have ordered it. But did not see that on the menu.

The restaurant needs to work on effectively implementing coved 19 guidelines. We sat outside on the beautiful patio but were not 2 meters apart from other tables. Paper menus were being reused.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cyclingtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabbrica also viewed

Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Meaford, Grey County
 

Been to Fabbrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.