We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Caribbean food I have ever had!”

Angie's Place Canadian Caribbean Eatery
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Stayner
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The food is supreme! The portions are generous, the prices are great value and the quality of meat will keep you coming back. Once I tried this place I have returned at least twice a week ever since, the goat is so tender, the jerk flavour is power packed, the curry chicken is supreme, oh I could go on, just go and try it, but beware once you do your hooked!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hesslerdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Yummy, authentic Carribbean food. The curry was delightful. Visiting from out of the country burour friends who live near-by eat here regularly.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

large portion sizes amazing flavor and great value we love finding places like this! We order curry chicken roti and jerk chicken dinner. Soo yummy. Thank you. great job.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Just outside of Stayner, this Eatery has delicious chicken curry, peas and rice, Jamaican patties, and rotis. Good to call ahead and pre-order as they are we also have salt fish and ackie.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jmih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I love Jamaican food, I always have...Angie's Place does authentic Jamaican cuisine beautifully. We usually get the dinner for 4, with curried chicken and curried goat, I find the jerk a little too hot for my liking, but the flavour is spot on! Roti skins are hot and fresh, plantain is fried perfectly, not greasy and soggy.

If you're looking for great authentic Jamaican soul food, you've GOT to try Angie's Place.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angie's Place Canadian Caribbean Eatery also viewed

Stayner, Clearview Township
Stayner, Clearview Township
 
Stayner, Clearview Township
Stayner, Clearview Township
 
Stayner, Clearview Township
Stayner, Clearview Township
 

Been to Angie's Place Canadian Caribbean Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing