We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
113
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
16
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The stay in this hotel was excellent. Great host and the large double room was perfect for our family of five.
Vi var mer än nöjda med vår vistelse i detta fantastiska hotell. Värden var otroligt hjälpsam och rummen perfekt för vår familj (fem personer).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We happened to find this place by pure chance because all of the towns along the sea had all their accommodations fully booked.
Nardò is a lovely town and it's close to all the seaside places that you'll want to visit on the West Coast of Southern Puglia.
What a lovely discovery this B&B was!! Simply wonderful in every way! The building itself is beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi works well. The breakfast consists of croissants and other yummy sweets. If you like salty in the morning, you'll have to ask them because I don't think they serve it by default! But the owners are extremely accommodating so they'll probably just prepare whatever it is that you want.
If you are visiting the area, this place is really a great home base and you'll be more than happy you stayed here! :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kinderella7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We moved here from lodgings that were too cold and spartan for our tastes. I always forget that my husband, older than me, really is one who wants to stay in a quality hotel! A local friend set us up to move to Palazzo Volta. The Palazzo is immediately outside the old town near the Castello and is very convenient. You can easily park your rental car in the surrounding streets and leave it safely there. Signora Renata and her son made our breakfast each day and we were well taken care of being the only people in the hotel at that time! (March) We got a suite, so my husband and I had one bedroom and his daughter another room and we shared an enormous white marble tiled bathroom with jacuzzi. Although we did not use them there are terraces here all over the place: I imagine its very nice in the warmer weather. We were really happy here but just a few things: "international breakfast" is 5 euro more we did not know that. The shower was extremely slippery and the warm moves from hot to cold. Other than that we loved it here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews