We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
217
78
22
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
78
22
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river bordeaux region isolated location room service wine dispenser charcuterie lovely chateau a wonderful stay croissants famous wineries margaux silos city euros spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

One of the most welcoming hotel staff I have seen in a while. Excellent structure, elegant decoration, grand feeling all throughout the Chateau. Good efficiency breakfast option. Very comfortable room and perfect space for special events. Very happy with the stay overall. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bergas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

Beautiful Chateau, great staff, rooms, breakfast was outstanding, views incredible. This was like a storybook fantasy. The young lady who was working that day made us reservations at a great winery.Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture15395673384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

If you are fed up with the chain hotels and feel like a change then this hotel is certainly for you. It is only 10 minutes from the centre of Bordeaux (when I drove in at 8pm) and is situated on the banks of the river. The rooms are large and comfortable with wifi and air conditioning (not that I needed this in November). The check in was fine although you need to know that this closes at 9 and to exit and enter the hotel you need a card - however this works perfectly. The breakfast was lovely and the general ambiance perfect. Check out was also uneventful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for business or family. I will certainly be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bundock47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Very friendly staff. Large spacious rooms, well appointed, and an especially appealing bathroom. Great breakfast. Wonderful location. The building itself, public rooms and vast grounds are all beautiful. Already planning a return trip here.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps46573112255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as we were viewing this as a prospective wedding venue and unfortunately was disappointed with the venue. The night staff at check in was great but during the day given that there was only two staff on site including the person cleaning the rooms. It meant that it was quite disorganised with not enough breakfast and everyone trying to check in and out at the same time. Check out was at 11 and we were being shown round the venue, we had left our bags in the room and when we came back (half an hour later) the cleaner was in there cleaning round our things getting the room ready for the next guest. Given that the hotel was nowhere full and it is off peak season we felt that this was a little unnecessary. Given this, we decided the venue wasn’t for us.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 7carab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
espadon123, Gérant at Chateau Grattequina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear guest,

We are sorry that you are disappointed but can understand that you felt we didn't give you enough attention.
We accepted to give you a tour of the venue in the morning to suit you even though it's a moment when we are quite busy.
We have difficulties understanding why you actually are so disappointed.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews