We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
516
84
17
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
84
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango top notch pool area couples massage large pool can't wait to go back rental car impeccable service view of the ocean my favorite favorite hotel worth every penny eden rock cheval blanc boutique hotel nikki beach rocky beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in July, and had an absolutely amazing time. This was our second visit and it was just as great as the first visit in 2016. Irma and the fire they had set them back, but we could hardly tell. They did a fantastic job making it a great trip. Breakfast is great as always, though not buffet style at the moment. Not a problem for us, as we liked the breakfast menu and our feet in the sand. Their amazing pool and Mango restaurant make it easy to spend hours at the hotel pool relaxing. The service is top notch, (Florian was great and an essential part of our trip during the day at the pool) and the spa is absolutely 5 stars. The new wood decking at the pool left several splinters in my wife’s back, so be careful leaning up against the wood paneling, but the spa was super helpful in removing them before they caused any issues. The spa receptionist is very attentive and kind.

As they are advertising the main restaurant isn’t open at the moment, but that wasn’t an issue. Construction next to the pool (where the new restaurant is gonna be) was not an issue. Construction wasn’t intrusive at all and we hardly noticed it. We will most certainly keep coming back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Will M,

Thank you so much for your kind message on Tripadvisor.
We’re really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Christopher experience and read your positive feedback on the breakfast, pool and spa. Again, we’re really sorry for the splinters. Please know that everything has been done so that it doesn’t happen again.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit St Barth.

Kind regards,
Christophe Chauvin,
General MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Paradise often comes with a catch and for St Barth it was the furore of hurricane Irma, which tore through this Idyllic Isle on 6th September 2017.

But the people of St Barth have more pride and panache than to let this overcome them. This is typified by the team at the Christopher Hotel, led by manager Sandra Kenphilia, determined to be amongst the first luxury hotels to reopen their doors to guests who appreciate the contemporary and relaxed chic that has always been the hallmark of St Barth.

For those in the know, like us who’ve been visiting the island for 25 years, now is the perfect time to visit as the character of the island shows it at its most friendly and tranquil and the island regains it’s picture postcard looks set against a turquoise sea.

Nestled in a steep bay with views along the best coastline in St Barth - a combination of frothy waves against rocky outcrops and arcs of perfect sand, our room at the Christopher offered space, breathtaking views of the sunset, inspiring style and fabulous spa-style bathrooms.

Yes paradise does come with a catch, but it's often the people who make paradise, just as much as the place. The welcome at the Christopher is proof of that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunnyraincloud2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear SunnyRainCloud2017, thank you again for your wonderful message...

It's really an honor for us to read this beautiful comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back really soon in our paradise.

Kind regards,
Christophe Chauvin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Wow! The room was spectacular with an amazing ocean view and private balcony. Champagne (Veuve Cliquot) greeted us. August was hit for sure but kt too hot for a daily hike, some sightseeing (very easy to navigate the island) and ojr package came with a spa credit and a rental vehicle. Food and drink was a la carte and very expensive, but then the whole island is. The Sisley Spa was wonderful too. Sadly the resort was severely damaged, as was most of the island just 2 weeks later thanks to Hurricane Irma. St. Barts was a fantastic experience as was Hotel Christopher, we hope to return to both one day in the not so distant future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Dora,

Thank you for your kind message. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Christopher and we look forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful hotel.
Kind regards,

Christophe Chauvin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Hotel is lovely and the staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is in a great location and has beautiful views. The food is a little pricey and the spa was somewhat basic. I would still recommend very highly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gregv653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Gregv653,

Thank you for your kind message on Tripadvisor. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the views and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as the hotel will reopen.
Kind regards,

Christophe Chauvin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife and I went to Hotel Christopher in August for our honeymoon and cannot speak more highly of the staff, the hotel and it's location on the island. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and beyond friendly. Also, even though there is no beach attached to the hotel, we actually found the view to be the best on the island and really enjoyed visiting all the beaches around the island. We highly reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laurenwals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe C, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Laurenwals,

Thank you so much for choosing hotel Christopher as your honeymoon destination in August. We’re delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us and enjoyed the location, view and most of all our quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you another time in our beautiful hotel.

Sunny regards,

Christophe Chauvin,
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews