We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
517
85
17
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
85
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango top notch couples massage can't wait to go back rental car impeccable service view of the ocean favorite hotel worth every penny eden rock cheval blanc boutique hotel nikki beach rocky beach jackson spa pool
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

On our return to St. Barts, we wanted to stay somewhere different to experiencer a different part of the island. Our expectations were big -- having stayed at Eden Rock and Cheval Blanc (Isle de France) last time. The Christopher did not disappoint, from the moment we were picked up by our driver to the personal check-in and final delivery to our villa. The rooms are nicely designed; the pool area is so inviting and lighted at night for a romantic night cap; the restaurants, both at the pool and open air seating for dinner, are delicious, elegant but comfortable; and the service was simply spectacular, in every category, including the valet in charge of the car rental. If you have the chance, rent the BMW convertible - it was super fun! The pool area has such a great vibe, you don't even miss the fact that there is no beach. The location is great as well -- Point Milou has the most spectacular sunsets. In fact, we loved our stay so much that we brought our 6 friends with us later in the week to experience first hand what we now call "The Christopher Experience." Thank you for such a magical stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Christine M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review on Triadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of the “Christopher experience” and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. We are glad you were satisfied with your villa, our restaurants, the pool, our location and the quality of our service. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forwards to have the opportunity to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

Olivier Leroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We cant say enough nice things about this hotel. The service was understated yet superb. Incredibly polite and accommodating. Food was delicious from gourmet dinner at Taino to daily European with a Carribean flair breakfast buffet. Lush grounds, infinity pool. Peaceful, expansive ocean view and relaxing..Le Ti is just around the corner if you want a break from the great service and serentity and want rauccus fun & dancing.
Location is just 15 or so min from St Jean.
We just left and are planning our trip back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neptunebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice comment about Hotel Christopher. We’re really happy to learn that you appreciated the service as much as the food, our view and our infinity pool. We hope to welcome you back in a near future,

Best regards,
Olivier Leroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I only stayed for one day - I wish it was a month. So friendly, nice people, lovely food and view. NO beach, but you dont need it. Meet several world class celebs and cool guests. Pricy but worth it - do it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Christian G,

Thank you so much for your post on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you for one day and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, including the view, our restaurant and our staff. We hope to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,
Olivier Leroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This is a wonderful hotel and one of the best in the world. The setting is lovely, the rooms are super comfy, and the service is top-knotch in a totally relaxed and unobtrusive way. We also loved that they loan out a complete set of beach accessaries including a sturdy umbrella, easy to tote chairs and towels.

The dinner we had at their slightly more upscale restaurant was the best meal we had in St Barts, and the food and wine selections on the menu in their more casual restaurant made for great lunch options on the few occasions we opted to just lounge by the pool, listening to the surf crashing below.

The gym is air conditioned, which helps on St Barts and if you end up opting for just a casual night in for any reason they've got a great list of movies to select from. But it's really the setting, the grounds and the service that make this one of the best small hotels in the world and worth the indulgence.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Kathleen C,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your current stay at our hotel. It’s a real pleasure to read that you loved our rooms, the gym and our restaurants. We are delighted your experienced an exemplary service, as the team strives to exceed every guest’s expectations. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Best regards,

Olivier Leroy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel Christopher is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. It is small (most hotels on St. Barts are small boutique hotels), has great views, a nice Restaurant, and a relaxing pool that has a great vibe. A little slice of Europe meets Carribean.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DunnTrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your nice comment at Hotel Christopher. We’re delighted to read that your stay with us has met your expectations. I am very pleased to read that you were thrilled with our restaurant and pool and that our hotel is one of your favorite! We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Olivier Leroy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews