We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
280
178
106
39
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
178
106
39
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Hugely expensive for what it was. Arrived at 2pm and the rooms were not ready with no suggestion of what to do whilst we waited, finally told we could get into the rooms at 3:30 and I have to wonder what had taken them so long. The room was moderate size at best and past shower bottles hadn't even been cleared out. The decor was dated and the mini bar was a joke (€7 for a measure of blended whiskey). Then we were told that because the restaurant was '' so busy'' that there was only one dish being served that night, a pathetic excuse especially given that the restaurant only had about 6 people in it at any one time. Then we decided to have a drink from the bar, a mistake as it turns out. They charge €17.50 for a vodka and coke and no member of staff spoke a single word of English. Oh and one last price point, it's €17 each for a continental breakfast, and it was one of the poorest meals I have had in my life, the bread was dry, the water warm and cutlery was a rare sight. Very very disappointing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth R, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Sophie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017
Google Translation

Monsieur Ryan,

Nous avons bien pris note de votre commentaire au titre insultant et extrêmement blessant sur tripadvisor.

Vous n'avez pas pris le temps de lire nos différents documents et échanges de courrier dans lesquels sont toujours précisés les horaires d’arrivée, de départ et de service au restaurant et vous vous permettez de nous tenir pour responsables de votre manque d'attention.

Nos réceptionnistes au nombre de 3 parlent couramment l'anglais et sont à votre disposition de 7 heures à 23 heures et également certains employés du restaurant parlent anglais et sont à votre entière disposition pour vous aider tout au long de votre séjour.

Les chambres sont disponibles à partir de 15 heures, si vous arrivez en avance, nous vous proposons de garder vos bagages ou de profiter de nos installations, si la chambre n'est pas prête à l'heure nous vous invitons à prendre une consommation offerte dans nos salons. Si vous ne comprenez pas ce qui peut prendre du temps sachez que les chambres se libérant pour midi, il faut un certain temps à nos femmes de chambre pour nettoyer et refaire en totalité une chambre que vous souhaitez trouver impeccable à votre arrivée, ce qui est le cas chez nous.

Nous vous accueillons au restaurant jusqu’à 21 heures en semaine et 21h30 les vendredi et samedi, nous vous avons proposé un seul plat en direct parce que vous êtes arrivés au-delà de ces horaires et que au lieu de refuser de vous servir nous vous avons proposé un plat à la carte, il devait en effet être tard puisqu'il n'y avait plus que 6 personnes à table. Si vous ne comprenez toujours pas, sachez que nous respectons notre personnel et appliquons les règles sur les horaires, nos équipes ne sont pas corvéables et serviables à merci.

Nos tarifs correspondent aux tarifs pratiqués par les établissements similaires dans la région, au bar vous avez consommé une vodka haut de gamme, les tarifs sont bien notés en euros dans la carte du bar (posée sur toutes les tables), dans le mini bar la dose de whisky Blended est à 7 euros (Tarif également indiqué sur la fiche des tarifs posée sur le mini bar dans la chambre) et conforme aussi aux tarifs pratiqués dans notre type d’établissement.

Notre petit déjeuner n'est pas continental mais en buffet, il n'est pas démesuré mais composé de produits frais de qualité et en majorité régionaux. Nous proposons au minimum chaque jour 4 sortes de pain frais (tradition, complet, mie, amandes et abricot, noisettes etc.), kouglof, brioche, viennoiseries, salade de fruits frais, fruits frais de saison, fromage blanc, yaourts nature et aux fruits, confitures artisanales, miel, pâtes à tartiner maison, charcuteries locales, fromages divers, assortiment de céréales , jus de fruits frais orange et pamplemousse et artisanaux de la maison Moine à Xertigny (pomme et rhubarbe) eaux plate ou gazeuse, œufs à la coque et sur demande sans supplément œufs au plat et œufs brouillés faits à la minute. Nous vous servons à la demande café long ou Nespresso, thés Mariage Frères, tisanes de la « ferme bu bien être » ou chocolat.

Nous sommes à votre entière disposition et faisons tous nos efforts pour satisfaire tous nos clients, je regrette que vous ayez eu un problème de communication.

Salutations.

Elisabeth Ragazzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the offer very chic on vente privée. The Hotel and our small but nicely equipped room are cozy and comfortable. Internet did not work well in the room but it did not matter given the relaxing and romantic atmosphere. However, what is really disappointing is the Spa that normally costs 15 € p. pers. Swimming and relaxing in the pool is disturbed by awful radio station including annoying advertisements etc. The 2 saunas were not constantly heated and are very small. No actual newspapers available.
AS 4 star Spa Hotel it should offer more. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Schneise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel is in a lovely location on the edge of woods with a wide range of paths and meadows. We had a really lovely walk, Staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms pleasant. Some disappointments: There is little point in a blackout curtains if the light pours through the glass door into the bathroom (which has no curtains or blinds). The shower was disappointing - a fairly standard set up, quite powerful, but not huge and with a sort of Travelodge shower curtain rather than a proper door. They have swimming pool but it didn't open until 9.00am which seemed late to us, as we were checking out then and couldn't use it. The breakfast was nice enough, but didn't feel very 4 star. The fruit salad was basically pineapple and a few black grapes - it was the strawberry season but not a one in sight. This is a nice hotel, but perhaps it's about expectations. If it hadn't been quite so expensive, or the breakfast better / the rooms perfect then I would have given it a four - maybe even a five. As it was, it didn't quite live up to ours.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This hotel is in a pretty setting, near a deer forest, but the rooms are nothing special. (Windows high & narrow, with very basic furnishings. Plus a badly designed shower that soaked the floor with every use.) No wi-fi.
The restaurant was over-priced and they didn't know what to offer vegetarians ( a plate of vegetables from a Michelin starred chef!)
The pool was lovely but not relaxing because of the naff ambient music (endless 80s pop).
I would have been happy with this stay if it had been priced accurately, but it was an expensive stay and didn't feel as special as it should have.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jouet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Quiet contemporary decorated chalet-hotel in the middle of the woods, perfect for short and long walks in immediate area. Nice and comfortable sitting-room and terrace. Classic fine-dining restaurant with local produce, good breakfast. The prices of the rooms are related to the use of the spa.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamParispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews