We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place - not to missed!”

Coast Beach Club & Bistro
Ranked #17 of 252 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: COAST Beach Club and Bistro is a brand new beachfront drinking, dining and lounging experience. With this beach club on the best beachfront location of Koh Samui, Coasters will enjoy the ultimate in laid-back cool – sipping chilled drinks, feasting on fresh food and sharing stories and laughter with friends and loved ones under the sun and stars – all against the back drop of waves lapping the shore and cool, ambient tunes filling the air. Spectacular ocean views are paired with the flavours of New World cuisines, local delicacies including freshly landed seafood, and meats grilled to perfection. Other highlights include delectable pizzas, tapas and a wide selection of cheese and cold cuts to be had with a glass of wine. Set al fresco, right on the fine sands of Chaweng Beach, the Beach Club is the perfect place to enjoy innovative cocktails crafted by our expert mixologists under starry-lit skies.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 6 staying at the Centara Resort, The coast Beach can be accesses as part of the Resort or from the main road. during our stay we ate there must days either lunch or dinner. The Centara Resort also held a number of Signature nights which included A Thai Kitchen Night which included a thai dance show. The menu was large and included Salad Bar, Thai WOK Live Cooking, Sea Food Live Cooking,Thai Tapas, Thai Appetiser, Thai Salad and Thai Soup, offering a total of upwards of 30 menus items to choose from.
Menue chaise for food and drinks is run from an iPad menu system which lets clients select and then send the order up to the bar.
The atmosphere is great and the staff made every dining experience great and were great friends by the end of our stay. They also set up an Anniversary Cake for two of our group and made it it a great occasion. Guests are sat quite near to the edge of the beach which at night provides a great backdrop with a moon and surf hand a great warm onshore breeze.
i will have to mention all the girls or they will not let me visit again.! so many thanks to Ploy, Nord, Fon, Pee, Kwan and Ning. check out the photos. during our week there 3 evenings where a dance troop performed modern, electric and traditional dancing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Swagman162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Swagman,
Thank you so much for the glowing review for Coast and kind mentions for our team. There's really nothing like sitting on the beachside enjoying great food with friends.
It's the perfect backdrop for a magical holiday!
Hey, Swag we would be remiss if we didn't thank you for the great photos!
It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we're looking forward to serving you again.
Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Family and friends great day out - we came for Sunday beach club. We had the ‘All you can eat Brunch menu’ including drinks... food was fantastic, gourmet and you could choose your dishes and they brought them to your table. Desserts fantastic too! Beer and wine flowed then we spent the rest of the afternoon at the beach and pool. Great day!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fisherholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for the review, Fisher.
Sundays are always a great day to find yourself at Coast, but you're welcome anytime!
Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

l have the half board package for 4 days. On my first dinner I’ve choosen the Coast Beach Club & Bistro. Really appreciated this! Great food, good taste & the best service!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Waewta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thanks Khun Waew,
We're delighted that your Coast meals were excellent.
We hope to see you again before you head home.
Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed at Centara Grand & ate lunch at Coast most days. Food is fresh, delicious & lots of choice.

Great beach side dining.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank _adeleannett16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Coast Beach Club & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and support, Adele!
Were looking forward to serving you again.
Best,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The best dinner dining vibes in koh samui. Our table by the beach, sea breeze and hint of some great music in the background made our evening so special. Great drinks!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nidhi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Beach Club & Bistro also viewed

 
 

Been to Coast Beach Club & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing