We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dara Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panya Resort(Choeng Mon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
400
299
97
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
299
97
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombuilding sitepool barvery nice hotelnight lifeour honeymoonbeautiful poolhappy hourwelcome drinkthe main streetrestaurants and barsark barbeachthailandkohsinkssunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel unfortunately it is very tired it needs a face lift. Are rooms had no views only a fence and greenery. Small balcony. It was a race for sun beds. We did eat in the restaurant on the beach but the food was over priced and no taste. If you want peace and quiet don't go it's on the flight path. I can't fault the staff all lovely and helpful. Coffee was disgusting in the morning so I ended up buying filter coffee at a price. Service charge and tax. I wouldn't go back to chaweng beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure how people can have a bad word to say about this hotel and more importantly, its staff.

Right from the minute we turned up we were welcomed by two lovely guys that immediately took our bags off us and escorted us to reception, to which we were greeted with an ice-cold drink and frozen flannel, which in the heat was a perfect entry.

The room was spacious and very well set out as was the gorgeous bathroom with everything we needed including 2 bottles of complimentary water (Replaced every day).

The hotel was very peaceful and picturesque, and the long windy swimming pool was just a gorgeous site every morning. Feeding the gorgeous fish onsite was fun and a fantastic idea as well.

Fantastic spread for breakfast every morning and dinner on the beach was also very romantic. The guys in that kitchen clearly know how to cook.

All the reception, cafe, restaurant and pool bar staff were very pleasant and attentive and great fun to have around.

There is some disused land next door which the rooms and the balcony look out on to, but this is neither the hotels fault or a reason to put you off, if anything, it lets some light into the rooms and balcony rather than having just another big building closely sat next door.

The hotel will cater for all your needs including all the local trips, motor bike/car hire and also arranging cabs etc.

It is also in a great location with everything in Chaweng close by, but still far enough away from the clubs etc as to not be disturbed in an evening/early morning if that is not what you want.

Beach front is lovely and again, very attentive staff for bed chairs and umbrellas etc

As far as hotels and accommodation go in Thailand, this is very reasonable and clean and to be honest, I couldn’t really fault it and will definitely stay again.

Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for the last 3 nights and it was just really really nice.
Rooms are big and clean, restaurant is good, and most important for us, the swimming pool is refreshing which is perfect!
Also, hotel crew is really nice, smiling and ready to help.
I coudlnt recommend this hotel more, its a perfect quality/price value!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel right on the beach in Chaweng. Great location near restaurants and night life but set back from the road so quiet enough if you prefer that. The staff are all very friendly and can't do enough to help. We had a problem with our room which was swiftly and efficiently changed for a better room. The hotel's stretch of beach is small but wander a few yards and it opens out. The only rudeness we encountered was from other guests complaining about the WiFi, when they were putting the code in wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. Location is excellent for restaurants and night life. Hotel is run down and the beach is not nice at all! Seaweed, smelly and jellyfish. Beaches up north of the island are amazing. Buffet breakfast good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews