We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaba Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
263
265
87
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
265
87
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsark barchaweng beachsuperior villaflight pathrestaurant staff areshopping and nightlifethe main streetperfect locationmattress topperaway from the roadswim in the oceannight lifeprivate balconycleaned every daybars restaurantsstandard roompeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Baan Chawen Resort & Spa in July for 10 nights and we weren't disappointed. It's a perfect location on a beautiful beach. Central to the shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were very friendly and always helpful with a smile. Breakfast was the usual fare offered in most hotels. We found there was enough variety. Great food at lunch and dinner. Bottled watered was delivered daily when the staff cleaned our room. Beautiful gardens around the resort. It is an older resort but very well maintained and the roooms are a good size. Be warned that the beds are very hard (even for Thailand) but you can ask the staff for a mattress topper. The pool is not huge but you have a beautiful ocean to swim in. The resort is under the flight path but we didn't find the planes flying overhead a bother as there were not too many of them. We found it very relaxing lazing around on the beach lounges under the trees!
We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Pet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudjai P, Front Office Manager at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for your kind feedback and please notice that, we are now on purchasing new bed which included high topper for your comfortable in coming soon. Kind regards, Sudjai Tum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that has a great beach front , great bars and great food , well this is the place to visit.
The resort is at the best part of the beach and the Staff couldn't be more accommodating. Outside the resorts there are bars like the Legends Bar and the one next door that are cheap and pleasant .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyToBeOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudjai P, Front Office Manager at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

thank you for great review we appreciate that and looking forward to welcome you again. best regards, Sudjai Tum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We arrived at the hotel starving, so we headed straight for the hotel restaurant. I ordered a pad thai and my husband ordered a pizza. They were both horrible.... You would think a resort of this caliber would know how to make a decent pad thai.. PIzza as worse than a frozen pizza. Also, expensive considering the quality... and pizza was the size of my hand..

On the other hand, our room was very clean and spacious. Grounds are very well maintained and beach is awesome. Too many people harrassing us while we tanned, but thats part of the public beach...

The bed was quite hard (and I usually love hard beds). The hotel is DIRECTLY une a flight path and the plans fly quite low so they woke me up EVERY morning at 6 sharp. and 7:15... However, this is not the hotel's fault...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexia101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed in the beachfront bungalow next to the pool for 11 days in late June and had a wonderful time. This would be great for a family as has two day beds as well as the large double. While some aspects of the rooms (and towels) are showing their age it was spotlessly clean including the balcony being cleaned every morning. Beds are firm but we asked for a mattress topper which made it really comfy. Breakfast was fine with enough choices to satisfy most people. Beach massages are fabulous and the service for drinks and food on the beach was great. We stayed at a few places along the beach and found there were less mosquitoes at Baan Chaweng than another one we stayed in which made the outside area more pleasant. Location is great close to lots of options for food and the shopping mall. It is under the flight path but that didn't bother us at all. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Libsonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We moved here because the hotel we originally booked did not meet expectations and we were absolutely delighted. The staff make this resort- nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. Our 2 deluxe villas were a stones throw from the pool, restaurant and the beautifully sandy beach.
Although this area has a party reputation there is no noise to disturb at night but there are plenty of things for the 2 twenty somethings we travelled with.
High level of comfort and cleanliness. You will not be disappointed. Please note that some reviews say the wi fi is bad but we had absolutely no trouble at all - am posting this review as we speak using it!
We ate breakfast and most lunches on site and found there to be plenty of choice at reasonable cost. The Thai choices are fabulous.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudjai P, Front Office Manager at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you Jane for the great review. it would be help us to better ranking, My team and I are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Sudjai Tum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews