We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
247
269
107
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
269
107
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa koh samui the north end pool bar air con walk into town bit dated high tide great holiday the main road central chaweng pool staff main pool sister hotel happy hour the hustle and bustle bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

we stayed here for a week and we had a fabulous stay - friendly staff, good food and the location was fantastic - on the beach and within walking distance to middle of "town" - where they have a massive shopping centre which is quite modern. these guys really go the extra mile and we would be back in a flash to stay with them

Room Tip: very good value for money and good quality and service
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday staying ten days at the Chaba Cabana Beach Resort.....we were greeted with such a lovely welcome, the staff were wonderful. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and was rewarded and surprised with a cake...The room was on the fourth floor in the main building it was ideal for us...such a perfect view of the beach, palm trees, wildlife...lovely place to sit and enjoy the view...The food was varied and enjoyable...we enjoyed a daily walk down the beach and returned to a drink at the beach bar. A great advert for Ko Samui .....

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMEngland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We have just stayed at the chaba cabana beach resort and had a great time the rooms were well serviced the dining excellent food and the facilities the pool and the beach front just perfect for our relaxing holiday

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel is only 78 rooms and is decorated in a lovely old Thai style which complements the feeling that you are living in a village. The rooms are clean and we really loved the balcony from where we could almost have been living in a beautiful jungle with abundant bird life and even squirrels.
We had to climb two flights of wooden stairs which did give the best view but became harder as we got to the latter part of our holiday. I recommend staying on the lower floors. The beds are very hard and the bathrooms do need an upgrade as they still have shower curtains but that was the only negatives.
The restaurant staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful and we chatted in our basic Thai to both morning and afternoon shifts. The food was good for breakfast and there were some special dishes on the night menu.
The cleaning staff were also efficient and friendly
We loved the pool and walking along the beach, although the tide really does go right out daily.
Unfortunately the wifi was almost nonexistent but that may be the area and not the fault of the hotel but what little we could use was free
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not the top floor unless you like climbing stairs
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank megastar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

1st time travelling to Thailand (March 2016) my husband and I booked our accomodation directly with Chaba Cabana. The staff were lovely, the resort was lovely, breakfast amazing. It was a nice short trip into the main town centre for bars, cafes restaurants, clubs etc but was great. Would stay here again, can't wait for our next trip there.

Room Tip: If possible choose ground floor or 1st floor, level 2 can be interesting when coming back from town after a good night :)
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieKarl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews