We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
50
52
16
0
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
52
16
0
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed there for 12 days,hotel is situated near the main street,its good if you want to be near the shops,restaurants,bars and dont want to be a disturbed all of noisy voices from main street.I think that the other hotels in front of beach are not so good for quiet vacation,so much noisy bars.
The stuff are very friendly,helpfully but their english are not so good.But it doesnt matter,because a lot of taxi drivers and traders on island doesnt know well english.
The room was clean with neccessary facilities (safe,fridge,air conditioning,TV) and room service was satisfactory.Breakfast was simply,nothing special for choose.
Near the hotel on main street is very good restaurant opposite the Chaweng resort,great thai food at a good price.
The Chaweng beach is 10 minutes by walk,we looked a lot of beaches on Koh Samui and I thing the Chaweng is best choose for families and not good swimmers,because onset to the sea is slow and length of the beach is about 4 km.
Anyway only I can say that recommend this hotel if you dont want to spend a lot of money for your vacation.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are clean, silent and well equipped: bathroom with a
separate toilet, safe, refrigerator, air-conditioner, TV, small balcony, fast and free wi-fi, cleaned every day and 2 new bottles of water every day. The only minus – there is no air vent in the toilet and bathroom. Breakfast is a la carte, not much of a choice: only eggs, yoghurt, bacon, sausages, toasts, tea/coffee. The staff is friendly, but speak and understand English bad.
The hotel is situated a bit off a main street, but it is not far from the markets, shops, bars and restaurants. It takes only 5 min to get to the beach! The Hotel doesn’t have its own beach, but you may use every beach bed with umbrella you like, belongs to the one of the many cafés along the beach. They are free, just buy a glass of fresh juice or have lunch at this café!
Samui Ocean Hotel is a quite good economical choice.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a few days here while he was recovering from an illness. We wanted a nice comfortable hotel in Chaweng to be close to the beach, hospital, airport and street life. We found Samui Ocean Hotel perfect for this. It was very clean, comfortable, had friendly staff, was 30 second walk from the main street (far enough to be quiet), 5 min walk from the beach. Breakfast was a bit bland. Good for those looking for a nice mid-range place.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nothing special. Good reliable hotel. A little pricey for what you get but overall average hotel.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights in January.

It was modern, clean and a good sized room with many amenities including TV, internet, safe in room, etc. Indeed of all of the 7 hotel I stayed in during my visit this was the best!

The location is a bit out of the centre but not too bad to walk or get a taxi (I hired a motor bike for 1 day for £4 plus petrol).

The only negative was the breakfast. I managed to persuade them to let me have scrambled egg and a yohurt! There is little choice, no self service so you are basically stuck with there limited choice – a real shame as it is a very good value for money hotel at around £26 a night including breakfast.

I would stay there again and breakfast apart, recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
3  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews