We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
59
62
38
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
62
38
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpeaceful beachtown centrequiet at nightminute walkenjoyed my staysun loungersbreakfast buffetsea viewsteep hillnice roomkoh phanganfull moon partythai foodbars and restaurantsvillaprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room, facilities, and environment with reasonable price. We enjoyed swimming and pool bar which is in front of our room. Easy to travel by hotel's shuttle bus to Central Festival and walking street at night. Worth to spend time relaxing here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nilu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurasakH, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017


Dear Valued guest,

We are much overwhelmed for sharing your views on our property.

We extend our greatest appreciation that we are a part of your enjoyable holidays

We welcome you on your next trip with your friends and relatives as well.

Have a nice day.

In behalf of the Management of Al's Larmson resort

Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Al laemson is beautiful resort that close to nature with a great view and full of facility . The service is very good with free of chuttle bus to delivery us to the market " SUCH A WONDERFUL TRIP WITH GREAT RESORT "

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ศศิวิมล พ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suchart B, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort.

It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could.

We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

On behalf of the Management of Al's Group,


Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager
Al's Laemson Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

'Pods' were lovely and clean, very spacious. Cleaners were a bit slack on restocking toilet roll/changing towels.
Breakfast was nice. Although we did find they're pretty slow at restocking so I'd advise heading to breakfast early (before 8am we found was the best time)
Pool is nice, lovely view over the beach/ocean, there is a pool bar but we found there was rarely anyone there to serve you.
Beach was nice, in places, a lot of the beach is gravel. Lots of stones and rocks in the sea so wearing shoes would be advisable.
Beach doesn't seem to get cleaned much, the small patch where the hotel had the sun loungers do, the rest of the beach doesn't.
Our air con wasn't working the night we got there but we were too tired to care, we're meant to mention it to reception but by the time we went back to the room and remembered the cleaners must if noticed and had someone down to fix it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas19902223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort.

It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could.

We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

On behalf of the Management of Al's Group,


Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager
Al's Laemson Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

after i back from koh phangan from full moon party with my friend 6 of us i am very happy to stay in this hotel with private area and hideaway from main road good for relax after party. room are very small and clean but not more privacy from other villa also pool with sea view 360. Restaurant was quiet in the day time i have stay here for 3 nights i saw many chinese people around. good for budget and service

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miloslav Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort.

It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could.

We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

On behalf of the Management of Al's Group,


Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager
Al's Laemson Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed here with my wife last month with raining period but so beautiful for area in the hotel a little hill walk to the room but I like pool and beach very much more private in this area because a bit out from busy area in the center

Room Tip: Room 430 nice view and close to pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort.

It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could.

We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

On behalf of the Management of Al's Group,


Surasak Hongsaeng
Operation Manager
Al's Laemson Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews