We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended- couldn't fault this resort ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here and loved every minute of it. We stayed in an Ocean View Villa and wow, it was worth the extra money. Waking up to the beautiful sunrise, looking out over the beach was something special. The villas are very private as well and in the quite area of beach.

Location is Great on Chaweng Beach Road, just a quick walk (15 minutes) to the major attractions along this straight. But during the walk there are plenty of markets and eateries to look at. You can also walk along the beach and there are more cafes/bars/eateries which are nice :).

If you do not like walking tuk tuks and taxis are readily available outside the resort. There is also scooter hire directly accross from the resort for 150thb per day.

We did laundry at the tourist info shop directly accross from the resort next to the motorbike hire. It was 200thb for 5kgs and they did a great job.

Breakfast at this resort was amazing, lots of variety and brilliant view over the ocean while you ate.

Our villa was serviced everyday, fresh sheets, pool cleaned, new towels and bottled water... could not fault anything about cleanliness at this entire resort.

The gym was basic, but did the job and we managed to get a good workout in everyday we were there!!

Oh, yes there is some construction being conducted. However, by the looks of it our villa would be one of the closest to the construction and we DID NOT hear or were inconvenienced by this in anyway. So do not even worry about the construction as we forgot it was even happening.

We will back!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmmyKate_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear EmmyKate_xo

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted our staff took very good care of you during your stay. Our beach is one of the best on the island, with its soft sand, clear water, and relaxing views. As you note
We hope you do decide to return to Koh Samui and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Samui Resotel Beach Resort.

Best Regards;


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Had a garden villa. Nice breakfast. Good room service. Small pool in villa was loud had to let turn out pump each night. Also water could be clearer in the main pool. Beach is not mentionable. Everthing was clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My friend who visited it recommended it, i am thankful for the recommendation and glad i took it, as the rooms were well maintained and location and the view is splendid.. the interiors of the property is well spaced and beautifully decorated.
The breakfast had a splendid vegetarian spread. The sea view rooms were majestic.
It was a wonderful stay with a very welcoming and helpful staff.. thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DDIISSHHAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Great hotel with superb staff at south end of beach
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were good size with pool access and a large bathroom
The hotel has beach access and easy to get to town centre using the busses that passby outside the hotel
Will return to stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnmc172004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Rooms really well set up with all our needs met. Very clean & neat exterior areas & pool. Great breakfasts & food. Friendly and helpful staff. Beach area really well set up with comfortable chairs & lay back piped music.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidtI9811JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
3.5 km away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,952 reviews
0.3 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,524 reviews
1.5 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
509 reviews
1.9 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Resotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Resotel Beach Resort

Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Samui Resotel and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: €85 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lifestyle chic resort set on a 200 meters beach front location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 79 well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms and pool villas offering spectacular sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Resotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing