We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Had a garden villa. Nice breakfast. Good room service. Small pool in villa was loud had to let turn out pump each night. Also water could be clearer in the main pool. Beach is not mentionable. Everthing was clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My friend who visited it recommended it, i am thankful for the recommendation and glad i took it, as the rooms were well maintained and location and the view is splendid.. the interiors of the property is well spaced and beautifully decorated.
The breakfast had a splendid vegetarian spread. The sea view rooms were majestic.
It was a wonderful stay with a very welcoming and helpful staff.. thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DDIISSHHAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Great hotel with superb staff at south end of beach
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were good size with pool access and a large bathroom
The hotel has beach access and easy to get to town centre using the busses that passby outside the hotel
Will return to stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnmc172004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Rooms really well set up with all our needs met. Very clean & neat exterior areas & pool. Great breakfasts & food. Friendly and helpful staff. Beach area really well set up with comfortable chairs & lay back piped music.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidtI9811JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked ahead of time two rooms with the private pool and ocean view. It was gorgeous!
We've planned our whole staying (13 nights) at the same hotel.

Yet, without any warning they've started constructions!!!
Unbearable noises for almost three days, until we finally had to early checkout!!
Management couldn't care less. Extremely disappointing!! Not to mention the great deal of money we've spent.

On the other side, Staff members tried to be helpful. Cleaness of the room could have been better (never once used water to clean it), in addition to sewer problems, and rooms being outdated.

All in all thanks to staff's being so nice, I gave this place 2 stars.

Because of management's attitude (although we've paid high room prices), I would have given it 1 star.

[in the photo, pipe line runs in the center of the hotel, from the beach to the street]

Room Tip: If not for constructions we would have loved to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Razak69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Razak

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear your overall experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion and there were several areas of disappointment during your stay.

We regret there was a temporary maintenance issue with our hotel that caused a small leak and creak to eventually develop. We appreciate this must have been very inconvenient but unfortunately these issues can occasionally happen from time to time. We hope the way we handled the situation helped ease some of the disappointment.

Should you have any be assistance please feel free to contact me.


Best regards;


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
3.5 km away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,952 reviews
0.3 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,524 reviews
1.5 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
509 reviews
1.9 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Resotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Resotel Beach Resort

Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Samui Resotel and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: €85 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lifestyle chic resort set on a 200 meters beach front location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 79 well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms and pool villas offering spectacular sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Resotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing