We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
299
268
120
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
268
120
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean pool villapool accesssea viewocean frontquiet end of chawenghotel is locatedsouth endmain poolpool barstayed daysspa bathour honeymoonhappy hourmain partfour nightsmin walklarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My friend who visited it recommended it, i am thankful for the recommendation and glad i took it, as the rooms were well maintained and location and the view is splendid.. the interiors of the property is well spaced and beautifully decorated.
The breakfast had a splendid vegetarian spread. The sea view rooms were majestic.
It was a wonderful stay with a very welcoming and helpful staff.. thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DDIISSHHAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Great hotel with superb staff at south end of beach
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were good size with pool access and a large bathroom
The hotel has beach access and easy to get to town centre using the busses that passby outside the hotel
Will return to stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnmc172004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Rooms really well set up with all our needs met. Very clean & neat exterior areas & pool. Great breakfasts & food. Friendly and helpful staff. Beach area really well set up with comfortable chairs & lay back piped music.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidtI9811JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked ahead of time two rooms with the private pool and ocean view. It was gorgeous!
We've planned our whole staying (13 nights) at the same hotel.

Yet, without any warning they've started constructions!!!
Unbearable noises for almost three days, until we finally had to early checkout!!
Management couldn't care less. Extremely disappointing!! Not to mention the great deal of money we've spent.

On the other side, Staff members tried to be helpful. Cleaness of the room could have been better (never once used water to clean it), in addition to sewer problems, and rooms being outdated.

All in all thanks to staff's being so nice, I gave this place 2 stars.

Because of management's attitude (although we've paid high room prices), I would have given it 1 star.

[in the photo, pipe line runs in the center of the hotel, from the beach to the street]

Room Tip: If not for constructions we would have loved to stay.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Razak69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Razak

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear your overall experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion and there were several areas of disappointment during your stay.

We regret there was a temporary maintenance issue with our hotel that caused a small leak and creak to eventually develop. We appreciate this must have been very inconvenient but unfortunately these issues can occasionally happen from time to time. We hope the way we handled the situation helped ease some of the disappointment.

Should you have any be assistance please feel free to contact me.


Best regards;


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Big and cozy hotel rooms. The seaview rooms located at 1st floor and lifts are available with 2 big queen beds. The pool access rooms with a queen and a single bed, but the pool is not clean, the tiles edges are sharp and will hurt if you not careful.
Breakfast are variety, very nice bar with seaview. Didnt get time for the by the beach massage though. Not sure if due to sea water level but the beach area is not big.
A bit far to chaweng walk street but the motorbike rental is just opposite the hotel. Or tuk tuk car is available thb50 per person to chaweng central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank blurqueen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Blurqueen80

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at the Samui Resotel Beach Resort Koh Samui. Your kind compliments for our Team Members have been passed on to the team. Thank you for your constructive feedback for the breakfast and our bar your comments have been discussed with our team to emphasize on more carefully training to keep a consistent quality.


Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews