We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$126
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
304
269
123
48
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
269
123
48
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean pool villapool accesssea viewocean frontquiet end of chawenghotel is locatedsouth endstayed daysspa bathpool barmain poolhappy hourmain partmin walklarge bathroomrestaurants and shopstravel agent
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Big and cozy hotel rooms. The seaview rooms located at 1st floor and lifts are available with 2 big queen beds. The pool access rooms with a queen and a single bed, but the pool is not clean, the tiles edges are sharp and will hurt if you not careful.
Breakfast are variety, very nice bar with seaview. Didnt get time for the by the beach massage though. Not sure if due to sea water level but the beach area is not big.
A bit far to chaweng walk street but the motorbike rental is just opposite the hotel. Or tuk tuk car is available thb50 per person to chaweng central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank blurqueen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Blurqueen80

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at the Samui Resotel Beach Resort Koh Samui. Your kind compliments for our Team Members have been passed on to the team. Thank you for your constructive feedback for the breakfast and our bar your comments have been discussed with our team to emphasize on more carefully training to keep a consistent quality.


Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Location far from chaweng center,The staff is only ok,but not very helpfull ,beach is beautiful, breakfast was great. When we wanted to order food at the pool we had to look for someone to take an order at the pool bar .When we left the hotel they gave us an unreasonable price for transfer the airport. They have construction and a lot of noise, that's really bathers. There are many resorts on chaweng st. That are so much better. I will not go back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank iyaritg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Iyaritg

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear your overall experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion and there were several areas of disappointment during your stay.
The location on the hotel is show up on the website on the south of Chaweng area is we are very sorry for this information is not clear for your on the booking date. The noise is you are mention on it is the hotel do to have any construction yet how you can here the noised please kindly give me more information then i can find the solution what the noise form for more information for our guest;

Should you have any be assistance please feel free to contact me.


Best regards;

Samui resotel Beach resort teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is not far from all the action , but far enough that it’s not in your face... beach front hotel , we had villa pool access room , fantastic , wouldn’t bother with hotel pool access room at all as your pool is tiny, if u can affford private villa then great for your family . Our room was spacious , had spa bath n fantastic shower . Breakfast was included and sufficient, money exchanges are avail right outside the hotel and there also a mini mart and several areas to eat n shop... would definitely return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Bee J

Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely.

During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same as.


Once again please do accept my apologies for any inconvenience and I do hope that the reminder of your trip back home was most enjoyable.

Should you have any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.



Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We had previously stayed at samui Restoel and we loved it- it was like a breath of fresh air we got the beach front villa with a private pool so modern. Although this time around the room things felt different, firstly the day we got there we ordered room service and drinks to celebrate arriving and it wasn't cleaned up for 2 days and was simply moved in front of the door. Then they decided to clean our pool in the middle of the day and we weren't advised about it. When I went outside my eyes were stinging from the chemicals used and I called reception to find out that yes it was being cleaned and I couldn't swim in it for 40mins- ok so 2 hrs went by my nephews jumped in the pool to come out crying because there skin was burning and rashes appeared. Samui Restoel organized a doctor and gave him medication. What I just don't understand if why you would clean the pool without notifying people and in the middle of the day. You obviously go to koh samui to swim and relax in the place you have booked in for that time.- after this I'm not sure if the staff couldn't wait to see the back off us or they were just not as friendly as the first time I'm not sure. Will I be back proberly not. There are other beautiful resorts all over koh samui that I will explore

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Jessica M.

Thank you for also pointing out some other maintenance issues in your room. We are in the process of fixing these and are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

Please rest assured that your feedback is very important to us and we have taken your comments on board in order to improve our services. Whilst your experience did not match your expectations on this occasion, we hope there will be an opportunity for us to better impress you during your next visit to Koh Samui

Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Just returned last week from our 4th stay here and 4th review. still love it, the staff are lovely and friendly and always greet you with a smile. One of the staff even remembered us from last visit.
Again stayed in ocean front villa as we like the privacy. I love the buffet breakfasts, and the guava juice drink is yum.
The beach side of the resort is being rebuilt due to strong storms and seas knocking down the beach wall earlier in the year, still a work in progress but will be finished soon enough.
Still the best end of Chaweng Beach. Takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to main shopping area, or catch a tuk tuk if you don't want to walk.
One recommendation to resort management is that it would be great to see some form of entertainment at the restaurant at dinner time, it might encourage more people to eat there. When we first stayed in 2013 there was a ladyboy Cabernet show one night and a couple that would sing requests on another night (that's they only fault I can think of). I would still stay there again.... Love it ❤️

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_tarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear S_Tarrant

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your Breakfast, Food and Drink with us. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Koh Samui in the near future.


Best regards;



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews