We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special occasion ruined with constructions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked ahead of time two rooms with the private pool and ocean view. It was gorgeous!
We've planned our whole staying (13 nights) at the same hotel.

Yet, without any warning they've started constructions!!!
Unbearable noises for almost three days, until we finally had to early checkout!!
Management couldn't care less. Extremely disappointing!! Not to mention the great deal of money we've spent.

On the other side, Staff members tried to be helpful. Cleaness of the room could have been better (never once used water to clean it), in addition to sewer problems, and rooms being outdated.

All in all thanks to staff's being so nice, I gave this place 2 stars.

Because of management's attitude (although we've paid high room prices), I would have given it 1 star.

[in the photo, pipe line runs in the center of the hotel, from the beach to the street]

Room Tip: If not for constructions we would have loved to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Razak69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Razak

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear your overall experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion and there were several areas of disappointment during your stay.

We regret there was a temporary maintenance issue with our hotel that caused a small leak and creak to eventually develop. We appreciate this must have been very inconvenient but unfortunately these issues can occasionally happen from time to time. We hope the way we handled the situation helped ease some of the disappointment.

Should you have any be assistance please feel free to contact me.


Best regards;


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Big and cozy hotel rooms. The seaview rooms located at 1st floor and lifts are available with 2 big queen beds. The pool access rooms with a queen and a single bed, but the pool is not clean, the tiles edges are sharp and will hurt if you not careful.
Breakfast are variety, very nice bar with seaview. Didnt get time for the by the beach massage though. Not sure if due to sea water level but the beach area is not big.
A bit far to chaweng walk street but the motorbike rental is just opposite the hotel. Or tuk tuk car is available thb50 per person to chaweng central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank blurqueen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Blurqueen80

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at the Samui Resotel Beach Resort Koh Samui. Your kind compliments for our Team Members have been passed on to the team. Thank you for your constructive feedback for the breakfast and our bar your comments have been discussed with our team to emphasize on more carefully training to keep a consistent quality.


Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Location far from chaweng center,The staff is only ok,but not very helpfull ,beach is beautiful, breakfast was great. When we wanted to order food at the pool we had to look for someone to take an order at the pool bar .When we left the hotel they gave us an unreasonable price for transfer the airport. They have construction and a lot of noise, that's really bathers. There are many resorts on chaweng st. That are so much better. I will not go back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank iyaritg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Iyaritg

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear your overall experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion and there were several areas of disappointment during your stay.
The location on the hotel is show up on the website on the south of Chaweng area is we are very sorry for this information is not clear for your on the booking date. The noise is you are mention on it is the hotel do to have any construction yet how you can here the noised please kindly give me more information then i can find the solution what the noise form for more information for our guest;

Should you have any be assistance please feel free to contact me.


Best regards;

Samui resotel Beach resort teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is not far from all the action , but far enough that it’s not in your face... beach front hotel , we had villa pool access room , fantastic , wouldn’t bother with hotel pool access room at all as your pool is tiny, if u can affford private villa then great for your family . Our room was spacious , had spa bath n fantastic shower . Breakfast was included and sufficient, money exchanges are avail right outside the hotel and there also a mini mart and several areas to eat n shop... would definitely return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Bee J

Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely.

During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same as.


Once again please do accept my apologies for any inconvenience and I do hope that the reminder of your trip back home was most enjoyable.

Should you have any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.



Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We had previously stayed at samui Restoel and we loved it- it was like a breath of fresh air we got the beach front villa with a private pool so modern. Although this time around the room things felt different, firstly the day we got there we ordered room service and drinks to celebrate arriving and it wasn't cleaned up for 2 days and was simply moved in front of the door. Then they decided to clean our pool in the middle of the day and we weren't advised about it. When I went outside my eyes were stinging from the chemicals used and I called reception to find out that yes it was being cleaned and I couldn't swim in it for 40mins- ok so 2 hrs went by my nephews jumped in the pool to come out crying because there skin was burning and rashes appeared. Samui Restoel organized a doctor and gave him medication. What I just don't understand if why you would clean the pool without notifying people and in the middle of the day. You obviously go to koh samui to swim and relax in the place you have booked in for that time.- after this I'm not sure if the staff couldn't wait to see the back off us or they were just not as friendly as the first time I'm not sure. Will I be back proberly not. There are other beautiful resorts all over koh samui that I will explore

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Jessica M.

Thank you for also pointing out some other maintenance issues in your room. We are in the process of fixing these and are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

Please rest assured that your feedback is very important to us and we have taken your comments on board in order to improve our services. Whilst your experience did not match your expectations on this occasion, we hope there will be an opportunity for us to better impress you during your next visit to Koh Samui

Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
3.5 km away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,955 reviews
0.3 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,527 reviews
1.9 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Resotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Resotel Beach Resort

Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Samui Resotel and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: €87 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lifestyle chic resort set on a 200 meters beach front location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 79 well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms and pool villas offering spectacular sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Resotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing