We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
309
275
124
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
275
124
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean pool villa pool access sea view ocean front quiet end of chaweng hotel is located south end stayed days spa bath pool bar main pool happy hour main part min walk large bathroom restaurants and shops travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed in Resotel resort from 2nd until 9th august 2017, there are positives and negatives, dont waste Your money paying for pool access room the pool area is very small no layback chairs no sun, no privacy for these areas,better off going to pool which is right there. Has beautiful beach area. That was a positive,Be warned it is to far to walk to central shopping and eating and it will cost you 200baht each way for taxi, the hop on hop off bus is cheaper but they were quite often full and never seemed to come when needed. We had many issues with our room air conditioner cutting out and at midnight one night, lights going out unable too switch them back on then in middle of the night they come on, very noisy right next to the main road( this was our pool access room ) bath did not work and had to ask for toilet paper twice and room towels and bath mat, the positive is the staff attended to any complaint in a friendly timely manner, the breakfast as far as we were concerned was way below average to what we have experience in other resorts within this price range the coffee was foul, overall we were a little disappointed in what we got for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Maybe the villas would have been better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paunobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Mrs.Noble

Thank you very much for sharing a review of your recent stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort and please accept our sincere apologies your experience was disappointing on this occasion.

Regrettably, one of our Pool access Room is "Rooms located on the 1st elevated level of a story low-rise building with access to the outdoor
shared pool set along the building from its spacious 9 SQM terrace with a daybed" due to this room type we did not have a sunbed and umbrella on it due to a small balcony on the building cannot set up like a private villa and more space , air-conditioning cutting due to one unit we have 8 rooms sharing and once of other room fix heater then cutting immediately fix its, regarding the light on night is it may i know it will be fix and do not leave you departed with uncomfortable .

however. i'm so very sorry that during stay i did not know you don't like the room in case we may know will be upgrading to the Pool Access Villa come with you are expectation with a private pool and sunbed, take into account your feedback regarding the taxi and price we are unable to fix it,


Thank you for also pointing out some other maintenance issues in your room. We are in the process of fixing these and are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.


Sincerity Yours

Samui Resotel Beach resort teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

With my family we stayed 6 days in this cozy hotel. Staff very polite but poorly organized by sometimes finding the room unclean. For the rest beautiful stay with the beach and the beautiful sea very close to the room

Room Tip: Modernity and architecturally characteristic
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrucciogiustini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear ferrucciogiustini

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your room beach and location with us. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.


Sincerity yours.

Samui Resotel Beach resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We are very disappointed with our stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort. Hotel looks nice from the outside but the rooms are very outdated. The standard room we took had a view of nothing but a roof. The power went out at least 4 times a day (we stayed there 3 nights). The sheets all have stains on them. One of our blankets had a blood stain and when we asked for a new one, they brought us another stained blanket. The water pressure turns on and off every few seconds as well. The staff was friendly, but it's not worth the stay. Overall I advise you not to stay at this hotel when coming to Saumi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NatalieHazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear NatalieHazan

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear your overall experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion and there were several areas of disappointment during your stay.

We have tried to carry out as you are dispointed upon arrive that you room is not seaview as you can read carefully in the website then you will find is a Stand Room is no view is quite clear in case of sea view room we have only for Superior Room and Ocean Pool villa ,unfortunately the second day we were moved to other of our Standard room number 2220 is a bit can see the beach is were happy and move,

We appreciate this must have been solved the problem that you were information about the sheet and electric in case if may know during you stay on this room. Please apologized.

Best regards;

Samui resotel beach resort Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times before, the location and beach remain beautiful.

On this occasion we stayed in a pool access villa. While the rooms are clean and comfortable, it seems that the hotel may be experiencing maintenance issues and parts were under renovation.

We will a little disappointed by the swim-up pool bar as it was not properly attended, it did not carry its own stock and each time that we ordered, our drinks had to be collected from another bar.

The hotel otherwise remains a good choice in my view. I hope that the maintenance issues will be resolved by our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeLove2Travel_ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear WeLove2Travel_ZS

Many thanks for staying at Samui Resotel Beach Resort Resort, Koh Samui and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We will make sure to pass your encouraging comments on to our staff. All of them do their best to go the extra step and ensure our guests are well taken care of.

Thanks to feedback such as yours, our pool bar order it seem to be communicated with our team to improved. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Samui Resotel again on your next trip to Koh Samui.


Sincerity yours;

The Samui Resotel Beach Resort teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at one of the beachfront bungalows which was fantastic. It's a great way to stay close at the beach but avoid the fruit and sarong sellers on the beach. Room was cleaned daily around lunch time. The pool was cleaned daily as well and well maintained.

Buffet breakfast was what you would expect in a four star hotel on a Thai island whit lots of fruit and even a small cheese and cold cuts plates for western tourists. There were a lot of Russians and Chinese Tourist while we stayed but also a few Thai families and families from Germany.

The staff was very friendly and helpful at any time. Chaweng is still a nice stretch of sand. Recommended as long as you don't look for the quiet beach gateway - you hardly find that on Samui anymore.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank love2travel4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear love2travel4work

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay and its always a pleasure to welcome guests celebrating a special occasion.

I am delighted to see you found the staff doing their best to impress during your stay. It is definitely the most critical part of any guest experience.

Best regards;

Samui resotel beach resort teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews