We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
901
331
141
64
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
331
141
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside pool villa barge restaurant rice barge koh samui hill side wedding planner buggy drivers thai restaurant golf buggies our honeymoon buggy service outdoor shower chaweng beach min drive sea view room tuk tuk shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The hotel was OK. We have done much better almost always. The customer service is terrible and the front desk is rude and not really interested in their guests. Also please don't book any tours from the hotel as they are very misleading and don't give you accurate information and are only interested in taking your money. And if you give them your credit card you will get a shock 1 month after you leave with huge post checkout charges. We got a credit card charge of over 5000 THB. Still figuring out what that was for with no explanation form the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank vijay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Mr. Vijay a,

"Customer service at its worst"


Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


Regarding the issue of your credit card that was charged,i already did investigate the said issue and it was actually the cancellation charge of the private tour that you and your family booked in the resort and you also asked for a discount and the company did given you a special price rate rate. By the time that you and your family already on the tour you suddenly cancelled it.The company called the resort to informed 1 of our staff that you and your family don't want to go because it was not you are expecting,( but actually your were informed what was included on the private boat tour ). The staff also explained to you on the phone that there was a cancellation charge due to you already went on the tour. By the time you went back at the resort the staff did talked to your family about the tour cancellation.

The next day we did sent a message directly in your room to informed about the tour again. We have a copy of the voucher with the signature of 1 of your family members and the message that was sent to your room. Incase you need to see it just contact the resort.
The resort staff also did send you an email for the the full information which you are saying here that you don't have any explanation from the resort.

But anyways we do apologized if there was any miscommunication about the situation and Thank you for staying with us.




Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Great spacious room with a fabulous plunge pool and outdoor shower! I stayed here with two friends and there was plenty of space. Room was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. We got upgraded to a room with the plunge pool which we originally thought wasn't necessary, but we ended up hanging out here instead of going to the main pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1093HWsarahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Sarah L,

"Excellent resort!!"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!

First and foremost Thank you for taking time giving us a review here in TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear the positive feedback from you
and because the management and staff are giving their best to make our guests happy and satisfied, it is really good to hear it from you.

Again Thank you and hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui Thailand

Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as one of the locations during our honeymoon on the island of Koh Samui (also got married on the island in the same holiday). We were very disappointed with the resort itself, on arrival the staff were not as welcoming as other places we had stayed. We experienced this throughout our 4 day stay here. Staff were not helpful and assisting as the Thai are usually.

As you do, you let the resort know you are on your honeymoon and I am sure they get honeymooners in on a daily basis however a little fuss would be nice, even just a congrats or warm welcome.

The food was the worst I have had in Thailand (travelled 3 times here) we got room service and I couldn’t eat it (Asian salad), breakfast was ok, lots to choose from but the set up not great and staff not proactive us having to ask for a coffee after sitting there for 10 minutes waiting. Food at pool bar and room service overpriced!

Rooms are on a steep hill, buggy service available however we would call for sometimes and not arrive so we would have to walk down the very steep hill.

Rooms are big however have a funny smell to them.. we got use to it after day one but not very pleasant.

Pool (hillside) is nice, with swim up bar. View is beautiful!

We couldn’t wait to move onto our next honeymoon resort location! We were god t wasn’t out last before flying home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MelissaF2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Ms. Mellissa F,


"We've stayed better"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!

First of all Thank you for the review,even though it was not good as it is, want to say thank you again for staying here at the resort.
About the arrival the resort always has a staff that greets the guest upon arrival and do take care we call it Nora Personal Assistant and she did told us that she was the one who escorted you from the lobby when you are checking in and send you to the room, she also did explained you the amenities and facilities of the resort, there was also a honeymoon set up and cake delivered to your room.

And regarding the American breakfast buffet we always make sure that the guests have a good service from the staff.

and for the buggy service there is always a queue to served the guests.


Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at Nora Buri for a friends wedding so we have a pretty good feeing for the hotel and location. Overall a beautiful hotel but I wished we stayed elsewhere and here are the reasons why...
Service is hit and miss, some of the staff and amazing and were very accommodating, but others not so much, such as when they were making us walk up and down flights of stairs carrying a 2 year old to speak with different members of their team when they could of just called them and ask for us.
The food at the hotel is overpriced and very average at best. Breakfast and the rice barge at the better options, but the pool side lunch menus were terrible and we gave up after day 3.
The hotel isn’t on a nice sandy beach (it’s all rocks) and it is on a steep incline which was a daily workout with a baby buggy. The hotel does offer a golf buggy to drive you up but they are not always available.
The hotel is also very isolated and not within walking distance to the local Cheweng street and shops, meaning you either need to book one of the two shuttle buses into town or catch taxis back and forth, where you will be fleeced 300 baht each way for a 2km trip.
The hotel also offers the worst wifi for a 5* hotel I have ever seen.

Again beautifully hotel, but for the price we will be looking at other options when next In Koh Samui.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank magpieblackwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear magpieblackwhite,


"Beautiful Resort...but I would prefer to stay elsewhere"


Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


Thank you for taking your time providing feedback regarding your stay with us.

However, we are saddened to read about your experience during your stay and we sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident in our service, but we always try to have our service up to standards to serve every guests, And please be assured that we have considered your comments as we will continue to strive for the highest service standards.



Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I got married at this resort and stayed here for 10 days in August. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The rooms were fantastic, clean and well maintained. We stayed in a pool villa room and it was beautiful.
Michelle and the wedding events team were amazing, our wedding was such a beautiful day and everything lived up to or expectations and turned out exactly as we had hoped.
The food at the resort was plentiful, and there was no shortage of different cuisines to choose from. The swimup bar and cocktails were definitely a favourite amongst our friends and family. All our guests loved the venue and I have no hesitation in saying there were no complaints from anyone.
I already cannot wait return next year to celebrate our 1 year anniversary.
Thank you to everyone at the Nora Buri Resort and Spa! Sarah and James Maguire xx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Ms. sarah g,

"Fabulous Venue"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort & Spa!

First of all, we would like to THANK YOU for the very kind review and entrusting us in your special and most memorable wedding day. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and for acknowledging the service of our staff and the facilities in our resort. We do appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you again at Nora Buri Resort and Spa.

Again Thank You and Congratulations!

Yours truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews