We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
1,294
551
149
67
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
551
149
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pool roomtree tops restaurantocean kisstreetop restaurantfruit kebabsour honeymoonkoh samuishared pooloutdoor bathroompool barmosquito netcold towelsfire showturn down servicemain poolamazing hotelpool access
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We checked in as a married couple on the 24th of March for an 8 night stay in a plunge pool room. We asked for a very quiet room and got just that. The young lady Sun the receptionist that checked us in was always on hand for us. The room was very clean and spacious and of terrific standard, the outside where our plunge pool was immaculate. The food at the Ocean Kiss from breakfast throughout the day was of the highest standard, we ate a few lunches and evening meals there too which were great. The young ladies Kate and Susan were always there to chat and they always look after you. Lounging around the pool or beach all day is great and the young lads Tony and Oh see your attentively looked after if your needing snacks or drinks as does the other guys. This hotel and its staff are a great credit to Joao the general manager who is very engaging on a daily basis and is always on hand to chat. You just cant fault this hotel or its staff. The gardeners need special praise too as they keep the gardens in the most superb standard.

Room Tip: Get a plunge pool room if you can, great to retreat too after a day on the beach
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdeengeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear aberdeengeordie,

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We love hearing that you have enjoyed your holiday at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort.

We are delighted that you've appreciated the facilities of our resort and especially the staff attitude as something that will recall you the enjoyable days in Samui. We will be sure to pass along your outstanding comments to all staff. We know they take great pride in creating such wonderful stays for our guests and ensuring that they feel welcomed and well looked after.

It is really nice read your notes about our gastronomic offer including the breakfast served at Ocean Kiss. Every morning our chef and his team prepare a wide variety of fresh products to our guests start the day with a rich and healthy meal.

Your comments about the gardens are very much appreciated and no doubt I will share it with our Chef Engineer and his team who everyday makes an effort to keep this site with a lush appearance.

On behalf of the entire team of Anantara Lawana as on my own behalf, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to this great holiday destination.

With kind regards,

Joao Corte Real
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We just spent four days at the Anantara Lawana and enjoyed ourselves so much that we ended up so ensconced in the peace and quiet of the place that we couldn't drag ourselves away to do any sort of sightseeing on the island.

Apart from the facilities, the staff were extraordinarily gracious and hospitable. In particular, Chef Samitra went out of his way to accommodate our very specific and restricted diet with the greatest of enthusiasm and not a hint of reluctance. The food was delicious and our stay comfortable in the utmost.

Definitely the Anantara Lawana is to be highly recommended.

VP2812

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Giles S,

We're very grateful that you took the time to post these comments on TripAdvisor, after your recent visit to Anantara Lawana Koh Samui.

I am happy to know that you appreciated the facilities of our resort and especially the staff attitude as something that will recall you the amazing days in this beautiful island. I will most definitely share your feedback with our team, especially with Chef Samitra and I am sure they will all be very pleased to hear that their work and warm welcome has been cognized.

Should you return to Thailand, please don’t hesitate to contact me and give us the opportunity to offer you a memorable stay in this great holiday destination.

With our kind regards,

Joao Corte- Real
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A fabulous hotel !
We spent a week in a villa with a plunge pool, absolutely fabulous
The staff are very efficient and friendly and the service is excellent.
A good breakfast buffet with live cooking station.
Fast and free WiFi also.
Hotel had a decent gym, a private beach area and an infinity pool
The hotel is to the north of Chaweng, but only a 10 minute walk to the centre, plenty of taxis and Baht bus available if you don’t want to walk

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Gavin A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Plunge Pool Room. This type of accommodation offers a comfortable room with a small pool in a tropical garden, ideal for those who search for some privacy.

Our hotel has a very good location because despite being very close to downtown, near the shops and restaurants of Chaweng, all the area is very quiet and our guests can relax on the beach or by the pool, while our staff offers cold towels, fruit kebabs and ice lollies.

Thank you for your nice comments on the service provided by our staff. I will share your feedback with them with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel team.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, when another great experience awaits you at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort.

Kind regards,

Joao Corte-Real
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Well what can you say about the hotel, from initial check - in to getting into our room every thing was effortless & made to run smoothly by the highly efficient hotel reception staff. We had booked a deluxe room and having stayed in previous Anantara Hotels we new we wouldn't be disappointed. The hotel is on a hillside with the rooms on avenues very easy to navigate & pleasant to walk through the impeccably kept gardens, breakfast is buffet style & taken down at the beach front restaurant which caters for everyone's taste.
Throughout our stay there were numerous dinner offers on the beach at night with different shows to keep you entertained while having the superb food on offer.
All in all a fantastic 10 nights made more enjoyable by the friendly staff who are all willing to engage in conversation and offer advice when needed.
We wouldn't hesitate to return & recommend to anyone who wants a pleasant & relaxed stay.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Paul J,

We're very grateful that you took the time to post these generous comments on TripAdvisor, after your recent visit to Koh Samui.

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to Anantara Lawana Samui on your holidays.

Your comments about the gardens are very much appreciated and no doubt I will share it with our Chef Engineer and his team who everyday makes an effort to keep this site with a lush appearance

It was also important for us to know that you appreciated your our gastronomic offer and breakfast served at Ocean Kiss Restaurant. Definitely I will forward your positive feedback to the team and I am sure they will all be very pleased to hear that their work has been recognized

Should you return to Thailand, please don’t hesitate to contact me and give us the opportunity to offer you another pleasant stay in this beautiful island.

With our warm regards,

Joao Corte Real
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights in a garden pool villa. The villa was beautifully decorated bright & airy lovely interior design. The air con is in the bedroom area and also in the bathroom too. The room has most things you need minibar, coffee & tea making, bottled water. We had to ask for extra coat hangers there were only 6? these were delivered no problem.

The one thing missing are drawers? There were 2 under the sink in the bathroom? None in the bedroom? We ended up keeping things in our suitcases. Not complaining it just seems strange not to have drawers? The bed was very comfortable as were the fluffy pillows.

The bathroom had a shower only and is open as is the toilet so no doors for privacy if you like your privacy that is. A hairdryer is supplied.

The outside garden/pool area was great a beautiful private plunge pool to chill & cool off after our walk back from a day on the beach. The outside areas are all kept immaculate & well maintained, they also sprayed in the afternoons for mosquitos.

The breakfast each day was very nice a good selection, something for everyone hot or cold. The staff were very friendly and helpful always service with a smile.

This hotel is built on a hillside so you have to walk down to the bar & restaurant & the great beach. However you have to climb the steps back up to your accommodation or the reception or Tree Tops Restaurant. There are a lot of steps to walk up there is another access path for wheelchair users but again it is quite steep, anyone who maybe a little infirm or have difficulty in walking will struggle with this.

We enjoyed our stay here very much it was so comfortable, quiet & tranquil, we loved our days on the beach and also around the fantastic pool area. Thanks for a great holiday!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MONDRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear MONDRON,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit to Koh Samui.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay in one of our Villas. This type of accommodation offers a master bedroom and living room with generous dimensions as well as an outdoor lounge area with a swimming pool, ideal for those who want to relax in a totally private space. We took note of your comments regarding the storage area in this room type.

As you mentioned our resort occupies a considerable area very well integrated by tropical vegetation of Samui and in fact there are a few steps on the way down to Ocean Kiss Restaurant where we served the breakfast. In order to help guests and visitors get around the resort, our hotel offers a 24-hour buggy service.

We are pleased to read that you have appreciated our service and the staff attitude, special during the breakfast. Your positive comments will most definitely be forwarded to our team, with the assurance that it will contribute to motivate all of them.

Once again thank you very much for your constructive feedback. My team and I are looking forward with pleasure, to welcoming you back to Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort.

Kind Regards,

Joao Corte Real
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews