We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$83
PricelineUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
CheapTicketsUS$83
eDreamsUS$83
Lol.travelUS$112
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
512
364
144
57
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
364
144
57
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities swimming pool family room leisure club executive room restaurant staff north wales steam room evening meal enjoyable stay breakfast was excellent stayed here for one night cheshire oaks mersey wedding gym disco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Right from entering the hotel I was very impressive with the attention to hygiene and precautions during the pandemic. Throughput my stay I was aware of this making me feel very reassured. Examples include sanitising key cards, pens, TV remotes etc.even the lockers in the pool/gym changing room had been configured for social distancing.

Room was ideal, very generous size, warm, massive TV but most importantly a really comfy mattress made for a sound night's sleep.

Due to the pandemic one must book a time slot for the pool but the two times I went this meant there were never more than 6 people at the pool of which only two could be on the awesome jacuzzi.

Dinner in the restaurant was tasty and fairly price. We couldn't finish it all but it was nice food. It was dark but during the day the restaurant has lovely scenic views from its hilltop vantage.

I was very reluctant to stay during the pandemic but I cannot fault the best western Frodsham, the overt attention to hygiene was very reassuring.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S2964KPchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Got married here 10 years ago and visited for anniversary. Expected it to be different due to covid but felt no effort was put into making guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. One staff member made us feel like we couldn't complain without a rude response.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank budwud22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Lovley reception staff
Shame they are all having to share jobs and make do at present
Hotel needs to change and perfect the simple but important things
Cold breakfasts most days , ppor internet, lights broken in toom , tiles falling off wall in bathroon ,curtains hanging off rail in rooms
Fix the heating and small maintenance jobs that pulls the hotel down .
Lovely setting though needs a big facelift starting to look really dated in decor

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 12,345,672,020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting the Magical Woodland in Blakemere. We have stayed in many hotels and we have to say the staff at Best Western Forest Hills were some of THE best ever. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all friendly and helpful. Only names I got were Elise and Elaine but every one of them we met were exceptional. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and drinks and food prices reasonable. Pool area was lovely and Covid measures adhered thoughout whole hotel. Massages and beauty treatments were also reasonably priced and enjoyable. All in all us 3 gin loving ladies totally enjoyed our mini break. Thank you all.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank welshpool66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here in the past for work and always had good food in the evening.

I fully understand how difficult it is in the current situation to provide a normal service but quality should still not be a problem. There is a very limited menu which still has a reasonable choice but the description does not match the food delivered ie menu said roast potatoes served boiled, chips that were barely cooked but fish over done.

Breakfast times whilst perfect pre COVID for the business traveller no longer suit the current weekday guests , most people arrived just as the restaurant was about to close, why not open half an hour later and then close at 9.30am not the current 9am

I did make these comments during my visit but no one seemed bothered

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews